Goth Girl and the Ghost of a Mouse Award-winning by Chris Riddell (author) (UK edition)

Goth Girl and the Ghost of a Mouse

Suitable for 7+ years

Part of the following pack:

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Postage charges apply to home addresses
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

Delivery information and refund and returns policy

*We do not charge postage costs on your order, but border charges are payable and additional customs charges may be levied.

Product description

Full of adventure and humour, Goth Girl and the Ghost of a Mouse is the beautifully illustrated winner of the Costa Award – presented here in a gorgeous hardcover. From Chris Riddell, author of the Ottoline series, it is perfect for fans of Howl’s Moving Castle and Netflix’s Wednesday.

Ada Goth is the only child of Lord Goth. The two live together in the enormous Ghastly-Gorm Hall. Lord Goth believes that children should be heard and not seen, so Ada has to wear large clumpy boots so that he can always hear her coming. This makes it hard for her to make friends and, if she’s honest, she’s rather lonely.

Then one day William and Emily Cabbage come to stay at the house, and together with a ghostly mouse called Ishmael they and Ada begin to unravel a dastardly plot that Maltravers, the mysterious indoor gamekeeper, is hatching. Ada and her friends must work together to foil Maltravers before it’s too late!

Though they can be enjoyed in any order, continue this deliciously dark series with Goth Girl and the Fete Worse Than Death and Goth Girl and the Wuthering Fright.

Product Details

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781447201748

Publisher

Macmillan Children's Books

Date published

May 4th, 2017

Lexile measure

1010L

Other details

  • 224 pages

Condition

New

UK edition

Available in these packs

Author/Illustrator

Chris Riddell

Photo of Chris Riddell

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought