Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

eur prices
Price: 9.30 Switch to £
gbp prices
Price: £6.99 Switch to
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets €1.86 to spend on books

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

If you could ask God for one thing, what would it be? For Billy, there’s no contest: it’s got to be a dog. So when his teacher asks his class to write a letter to God, that’s what he requests. Skeptical? Don’t laugh – start writing your letter to heaven! Because when Billy gets home, he finds a greyhound hiding in the shed. Yep – for real! It turns out that God was listening. But though Billy’s prayer has been answered, he still has a teensy problem. How will he hide the dog from Dad and his Other Nan? The answer could save hundreds of doggy lives. Woof! And help Billy Weird to find the brave, wild kid hidden inside him…

  • A heartwarming tale of dogs, love, family and freedom
  • By the author of Joe All Alone and the Rachel Riley books
  • Perfect for fans of Frank Cottrell Boyce and Eva Ibbotson
  • Book cover comes in four different colours – see which one YOU get!

Product Details

Catalogue number

8207 in Secondary Rewards17/18

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781510201255

Publisher

Little, Brown Books for Young Readers

Date published

May 4th, 2017

Other details
  • 240 pages
Condition

New

UK edition

Packs

Author/Illustrator

Joanna Nadin

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought