I Don't Like Poetry by Joshua Seigal (author) (UK edition)

I Don't Like Poetry

Suitable for 9 - 11 years

Format
Paperback
eur prices
Price: 8.20 Switch to £
gbp prices
Price: £6.30 Switch to
Product ordering

Buy this and your school gets €1.64 to spend on books

This item has 5 stars of a maximum 5

Rated 5/5 from 1 rating

1 review (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Postage charges apply to home addresses
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

Delivery information and refund and returns policy

*We do not charge postage costs on your order, but border charges are payable and additional customs charges may be levied.

Product description

Shortlisted for the Laugh Out Loud Awards – the UK’s only prize for funny children’s books

A brilliant collection of poems by an exciting young poet, this book is perfect, whether you like poetry or not!

‘When you read this book, the windows will burp and the grass will turn blue. That’s how magic these poems are.’ Michael Rosen

Packed full of silly, funny, or downright hilarious poems (with a few serious ones mixed in) this brilliant collection from exciting young poet, Joshua Seigal is perfect for fans of Michael Rosen and anyone else who needs a giggle. If you like poetry, you’ll like this book. And if you don’t like poetry you’ll LOVE it!

With poems on every topic from the power of books to the joys of fried chicken, this collection is a fabulous mix of Joshua Seigal’s subversive humour and insight into the world of children. With hilarious doodle style illustrations by Chris Piascik, if you don’t like poetry after reading this, there’s probably something wrong with you!

Book band: Grey – Ideal for Age 8 – 9

Product Details

Catalogue number

2586 in Schools Catalogue 2024–25

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781472930033

Publisher

Bloomsbury Education

Date published

September 1st, 2016

Other details

  • 88 pages

Condition

New

UK edition

Available in these packs

Reviews

  1. Zainab
    on 28 November 2017

    I don't like poetry

    I liked the fact there was lots of different types of poems. It would be nice if some of the pictures were in colour.

    5out of 5

Add a review

Customers also bought