The last order date for Christmas delivery is Monday 6th December. remove

I Don't Like Poetry

by Joshua Seigal (author) (UK edition)

Suitable for 9 - 12 years

Format
Paperback
eur prices
Save €0.01
Offer price: 7.60 Switch to £
RRP: €7.61
gbp prices
Price: £5.99 Switch to
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets €1.52 to spend on books Orders of €20 or more will earn 20% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This item has 5 stars of a maximum 5

Rated 5/5 from 1 rating

1 review (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Postage charges apply to home addresses
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge postage costs on your order, but border charges are payable and additional customs charges may be levied.

Product description

Shortlisted for the Laugh Out Loud Awards – the UK’s only prize for funny children’s books.

Packed full of silly, funny, or downright hilarious poems (with a few serious ones mixed in) this brilliant collection from exciting young poet, Joshua Seigal is perfect for fans of Michael Rosen and anyone else who needs a giggle. If you like poetry, you’ll like this book. And if you don’t like poetry you’ll LOVE it!

‘When you read this book, the windows will burp and the grass will turn blue. That’s how magic these poems are.’ Michael Rosen

‘If … you still think “I don’t like poetry,” this might be the collection for you: Joshua Seigal’s very imaginative and wonderful collection.’ Nicolette Jones, The Times

With poems on every topic from the power of books to the joys of fried chicken, this collection is a fabulous mix of Joshua Seigal’s subversive humour and insight into the world of children. If you don’t like poetry after reading this, there’s probably something wrong with you!

Book band: Grey Ideal for Age 8 – 9

Product Details

Catalogue number

6513 in Books and Resources for Schools Catalogue 2021/22

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781472930033

Publisher

Bloomsbury Education

Date published

September 1st, 2016

Other details

  • 88 pages

Condition

New

UK edition

Reviews

  1. Zainab
    on 28 November 2017

    I don't like poetry

    I liked the fact there was lots of different types of poems. It would be nice if some of the pictures were in colour.

    5out of 5

Add a review

Customers also bought