6copies

Suitable for 10 - 13 years

Format
Paperback
eur prices
Price: 62.32 Switch to £
gbp prices
Price: £47.94 Switch to
Product ordering
  • More information about Scholastic Rewards

    Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets €12.46 to spend on books Orders of €20 or more will earn 20% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school. Find out more about Scholastic Rewards

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Postage charges apply to home addresses
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

Delivery information and refund and returns policy

*We do not charge postage costs on your order, but border charges are payable and additional customs charges may be levied.

Product description

How fascinating are old maps? The smell and crinkle of dry parchment. The faded colours. The inky rivers leading to the unknown. Isabella lives and dreams them. Her dad was a mapmaker. She longs for the faraway lands he drew. So when her friend disappears, she steps up to guide the search. What lies beyond the closed walls of the island world she knows? Monsters and demons. Dry rivers and parched wastelands. Smoking volcanoes. Fire demons. A myth come to life…

  • The sensational debut novel from a prize-winning poet
  • A must for fans of Philip Pullman and Francis Hardinge
  • A gripping story of courage, loyalty and imagination
  • “Full of adventure and wonder” – The Bookbag

Supplied as a pack of six copies.

Product Details

Catalogue number

1747 in Education Catalogue 2023–24

Series

Pie Corbett's Page-Turners

Format

Paperback

Date published

June 1st, 2017

Condition

New

UK edition

In this pack

Part of this Series

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought