Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

Suitable for 12 - 14 years

This product is not currently available.

To help you find what you're looking for, see similar items below.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

Bad stuff hit Petula hard. Now she keeps her guard up. Trust no one. Happiness is dumb. Then Paula meets Jacob: a glass half-full kind of guy. Can this love story end happily? Look on the bright side… Tragedy struck Petula’s family. Now she thinks life’s out to get her. Crossing the road, eating a poached egg, germy handshakes. Danger is everywhere. Then Jacob walks into her therapy group. Strikingly tall and confident, he’s survived a different kind of disaster and still come out smiling. How does he stay happy? At first, his optimism makes Petula want to heave. Yet there’s real chemistry. Even she can’t deny it. Problem: how can a girl running scared from life ever dare to give in to love?

  • By the award-winning author of We Are All Made of Molecules
  • A heartfelt, deeply moving tale of healing and the power of hope
  • Unexpectedly funny, compassionate and bursting with rich insights
  • Perfect for fans of This Raging Light and Everything, Everything

“Nielsen writes with sensitivity, empathy, and humor.’ Kirkus starred review

“Heartbreaking and hopeful.” Booklist

Product Details

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781783446223

Publisher

Andersen Press Ltd

Date published

March 1st, 2018

Other details
  • 272 pages
Condition

New

UK edition

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought