Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

Lightning Chase Me Home

by Amber Lee Dodd (author) (UK edition)

Suitable for 11 - 14 years

eur prices
Price: 7.90 Switch to £
gbp prices
Price: £5.95 Switch to
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets €1.58 to spend on books

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

A wild and wonderful tale of storms, thunder, magic and finally waking up to who you truly are. Amelia Hester McLeod is named after two fearless explorers: Amelia Earhart and Lady Hester Stanhope. But Amelia struggles to live up to her name. She doesn’t feel brave or bright, and she’s barely set foot in the world beyond her windblown island beneath the North Star. Things have been tough in her family’s creaky old house since Amelia’s mum left. Her dad is sad and silent, while her grandpa talks of strange, impossible things. But when Amelia makes a birthday wish to be reunited with her missing mum, a wild magic swirls up from the sea…

  • A tale of courage and self-discovery, full of hope and heart
  • For fans of Katherine Rundell and Kiran Millwood Hargrave
  • Dramatic setting on the fictional Scottish island of Dark Muir
  • Amber Lee Dodd is a playwright and author of We Are Giants

Product Details

Catalogue number

340 in EU Primary January 2019

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781407191652

Publisher

Scholastic

Date published

January 3rd, 2019

Other details
  • 320 pages
Condition

New

UK edition

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review