Boy in the Smoke New by Rachel Faturoti (author)

Suitable for 8 - 11 years

Format
Paperback
eur prices
Price: 9.35 Switch to £
gbp prices
Price: £7.20 Switch to
Product ordering

Buy this and your school gets €1.87 to spend on books

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Postage charges apply to home addresses
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

Delivery information and refund and returns policy

*We do not charge postage costs on your order, but border charges are payable and additional customs charges may be levied.

Product description

Divided by time, united by hope… can the past change their future?

From the acclaimed author of Sade and her Shadow Beasts comes an award-winning novel about a boy and his dad dealing with the threat of eviction and a boy from the past who might be able to help … perfect for fans of A Kind of Spark.

WINNER at the Phoenix Book Awards 2024!

Isaiah always has an easy smile and smart answer for his teachers. He’s good at fixing things and making people happy. But ever since Mum left and Dad got ill, it’s been getting harder to keep all that up. To not let his friends know they’re struggling. To keep believing things will get better… Then Isaiah meets the boy in the smoke, a boy he connects with through a forgotten fireplace in his tower block. A boy from the past with a mystery to solve, who desperately needs Isaiah’s help. Can Isaiah change Jacob’s life for the better? And in doing so, maybe can he change his own?

An uplifting story about friendship and resilience, courage and hope…

Product Details

Catalogue number

2157 in Schools Catalogue 2024–25

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781444963588

Publisher

Hodder Children's Books

Date published

July 6th, 2023

Other details

  • 288 pages

Condition

New

Available in these packs

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought