Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

Max the Detective Cat #2: The Phantom Portrait

by Sarah Todd Taylor (author) (UK edition)

Suitable for 7 - 9 years

This product is not currently available.

To help you find what you're looking for, see similar items below.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

A cat. A curse. A castle. A spooky mystery with a furry twist. Max isn’t just a cat. He’s a feline mystery-buster – and now he has another cool case to solve. Max and his entire theatre company have travelled to Lord Fawley’s castle to put on a show for his daughter’s Halloween birthday ball. The rehearsals start well, but ghostly goings-on soon have the actors in a panic. And don’t even mention the spooky rumours of a family curse! But Max is on the case, and his whiskers are prickling with suspicion. Do these strange events have more to do with jewels than ghouls?

  • Part of a delightful new series by a real-life actress
  • Full of action, hi-jinks and purrfectly spooky twists
  • Highly readable fiction with whimsical illustrations
  • Ideal for fans of Pugly and Guinea Pigs Online

Product Details

Series

Max the Detective Cat (book 2)

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781788000529

Publisher

Nosy Crow Ltd

Date published

September 6th, 2018

Other details
  • 208 pages
Condition

New

UK edition

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought