Please note that our warehouse will be closed for despatch between 3rd and 11th February due to relocation. Any orders placed during this period will not be despatched until 14th February onwards. Please refer to our order FAQ page for more information. remove

Suitable for 6+ years

This product is not currently available.

To help you find what you're looking for, see similar items below.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Postage charges apply to home addresses
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge postage costs on your order, but border charges are payable and additional customs charges may be levied.

Product description

The third book in a brilliantly funny new series for 6+ readers from bestselling Dirty Bertie author Alan MacDonald, about a boy and his incredible talking dog.

Sam had a very ordinary life, until Oscar the dog arrived on his doorstep. Because Oscar has a big secret – he can talk!

Oscar usually has a lot to say on any subject, but in this book something makes him speechless . . . a CAT has moved in next door! And Carmen the pampered feline is almost as much of a nightmare neighbour as her owner, Mrs Bentley-Wallop.

But Sam and Oscar have bigger things to worry about. When a jewel thief strikes, it’s time for the daring duo to turn detective . . . Can they sniff out the culprit before it’s too late?

Don’t miss Oscar’s other adventures! Book 1: Ask Oscar Book 2: Oscar and the Dognappers

Perfect for fans of Spydog, Jeremy Strong, Horrid Henry and Pamela Butchart’s Wigglesbottom Primary series.

Product Details

Series

Oscar (book 3)

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781405287241

Publisher

Egmont Books Ltd

Date published

August 2nd, 2018

Other details

  • 144 pages

Condition

New

UK edition

Series

Author/Illustrator

Alan MacDonald

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review