Suitable for 12 - 13 years

Format
Paperback
eur prices
Save €0.70
Offer price: 8.60 Switch to £
RRP: €9.30
gbp prices
Save £0.54
Offer price: £6.45 Switch to
RRP: £6.99
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets €1.72 to spend on books Orders of €20 or more will earn 20% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Postage charges apply to home addresses
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge postage costs on your order, but border charges are payable and additional customs charges may be levied.

Product description

From the bestselling author of THE GIRL OF INK & STARS comes a paperback edition of this gorgeous wintry folk tale for young and old alike – an exciting adventure to the frozen north, perfect for fans of Philip Pullman. WINNER OF THE BLACKWELL’S CHILDREN’S BOOK OF THE YEAR ‘This gorgeous story of bravery, sisterhood, goodbyes and beginnings is a must for everyone.’ JESSIE BURTON

‘The Way Past Winter is a masterclass in exquisite storytelling.’ CATHERINE DOYLE

‘Gorgeous, heartfelt and incredibly exciting. Her best yet, and that’s saying something.’ ROBIN STEVENS

Mila and her sisters live with their brother Oskar in a small forest cabin in the snow. One night, a fur-clad stranger arrives seeking shelter for himself and his men.

But by the next morning, they’ve gone – taking Oskar with them.

Fearful for his safety, Mila and her sisters set out to bring Oskar back – even it means going north, crossing frozen wild-lands to find a way past an eternal winter.

The third children’s novel by Times number one bestselling author Kiran Millwood Hargrave, winner of the Waterstones Children’s Book Prize and the British Book Awards Children’s Book of the Year

From the author of The Girl of Ink & Stars, The Island at the End of Everything, Julia and the Shark and The Mercies – chosen for the Richard & Judy Book Club

The Way Past Winter combines high adventure with beautiful writing and a wintry folk-tale feel – a gorgeous literary novel for all year round

MORE PRAISE FOR THE WAY PAST WINTER:

‘Exquisitely woven and beautifully atmospheric.’ ABIELPHINSTONE

‘Dazzling! A heart-sledging, goosebump-tingling adventure with enough warmth to melt an endless winter.’ SOPHIEANDERSON

‘Kiran Millwood Hargrave has written another classic in the making.’ SAMANTHA SHANNON

‘Such a delicately crafted, timely fairy tale. The words just sing, as if every sentence is poetry.’ CERRIE BURNELL

‘A white-knuckle ride of ice and snow that will also melt even the coldest heart.’ PIERS TORDAY

Product Details

Catalogue number

151 in EU Teen September 2021

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781912626076

Publisher

Chicken House Ltd

Date published

October 3rd, 2019

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 5.3; Middle years; 7.0 points

Other details

  • 256 pages

Condition

New

UK edition

Available in these packs

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought