We are continuing to fulfil all orders whilst rigorously following the safety advice of the government and Public Health England but due to the current situation you may experience longer delivery times than usual. If your delivery is going to a school and it’s closed or you need to make any adjustments to your delivery please contact us at intschool@scholastic.co.uk. Don’t forget that you can also run your Book Club online. remove

Hubert Horatio: How to Raise Your Grown-Ups Award-winning author

by Lauren Child (author) (UK edition)

Suitable for 7 - 8 years

Format
Paperback
eur prices
Price: 8.20 Switch to £
gbp prices
Save £0.54
Offer price: £6.45 Switch to
RRP: £6.99
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets €1.64 to spend on books Orders of €20 or more will earn 20% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Postage charges apply to home addresses
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge postage costs on your order, but border charges are payable and additional customs charges may be levied.

Product description

At first glance, you might think Hubert Horatio Bartle Bobton-Trent is lucky to have super-rich parents who can buy him anything. But take a second look. That’s right! Do you see? Hubert’s spoiled adults are actually the limit! He can’t take them anywhere! They’re always partying hard, buying silly rubbish and acting like small children. It’s lucky that Hubert Horatio is there to steer them out of trouble. But how did he come to be so mature, talented and responsible? Well – maybe having such bratty parents has a lot to do with it!

  • Blockbusting fiction by the incomparable Lauren Child
  • Brilliantly illustrated in her hallmark groundbreaking style
  • Lauren served as Children’s Laureate during 2017-2019
  • Her creations include Clarice Bean and Charlie and Lola
  • For fans of David Walliams and Diary of a Wimpy Kid

“Witty and appealing… A very fun read.” BookTrust

“Delightful.” Books for Keeps

Product Details

Catalogue number

142 in EU Primary January 2021

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9780007977116

Date published

October 4th, 2018

Other details

  • 208 pages

Condition

New

UK edition

Author/Illustrator

Lauren Child

Photo of Lauren Child

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought