Suitable for 7 - 11 years

Format
Paperback
eur prices
Price: 8.20 Switch to £
gbp prices
Price: £6.30 Switch to
Product ordering

Buy this and your school gets €1.64 to spend on books

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Postage charges apply to home addresses
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

Delivery information and refund and returns policy

*We do not charge postage costs on your order, but border charges are payable and additional customs charges may be levied.

Product description

Charlie McGuffin has an incredible secret . . .

He can change into animals. All sorts of animals: a flea, a pigeon, even a rhino.

Trouble is, he can’t decide when – it only happens when he gets worried. And right now, Charlie has quite a lot to worry about:

? His brother (who is in hospital)

? His parents (who are panicking about it)

? And the school bully (who has Charlie in his sights)

And even though every kid wants a superhero power, Charlie isn’t keen on changing into a chicken in the middle of the school play.

So with the help of his three best friends, Charlie needs to find a way of dealing with his crazy new power – and fast!

The first book in a hilarious new series for fans of Roald Dahl and David Walliams!

Shortlisted for the Waterstones Children’s Book Prize! Longlisted for the Brandford Boase Award! Longlisted for the Blue Peter Award! The Guardian and The Telegraph’s Children’s Book of the Year!

Praise for Charlie Changes into a Chicken:

‘Belly-busting hilarity’ The Guardian

‘The modern masterpiece . . . this savvy, comic tale ticks every box’ The Daily Telegraph

‘The best kind of silly’ The Observer

‘Full of heart and humour, wit and wisdom, and rivers of rhino poo’ Sophie Anderson, author of The House with Chicken Legs

‘Wonderfully heart-warming and absolutely hilarious’ Catherine Doyle, author of The Storm Keeper’s Island

Product Details

Catalogue number

2251 in Schools Catalogue 2024–25

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9780241346211

Publisher

Puffin

Date published

February 7th, 2019

Lexile measure

700L

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 4.8; Middle years; 4.0 points

Other details

  • 288 pages

Condition

New

UK edition

Available in these packs

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought