Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

Suitable for 7 - 10 years

eur prices
Price: 7.90 Switch to £
gbp prices
Price: £5.95 Switch to
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets €1.58 to spend on books

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

When you think of the last days of Pompeii, what do you imagine? Well – whatever it is, it probably ISN’T anything like this! A barmy look at the town just before the volcano blew its top, from the fevered mind of the odd genius who brought you Mr Gum. Welcome to the world of fart-trader Caecilius and his family: his wife, the aptly named Vesuvius, their ten-year-old son Filius, and their dog Barkus Wooferinicum. Think selling farts for a living is a bit weird? Well, it’s not any weirder than their bizarre world of accidental gladiators, volcanoes that spurt out pizzas, and the legendary Ma-wol-n-f…

  • First in a new series by the bestselling author of Mr Gum
  • A feast of daft characters, silly jokes and ridiculous antics
  • A wacky treat for fans of Asterix and Horrible Histories
  • The Mr Gum books have sold 3.6 million copies in the UK
  • The series has won Red House and Blue Peter awards

Product Details

Catalogue number

904 in EU Primary Summer 2019

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781405293853

Publisher

Egmont Books Ltd

Date published

April 4th, 2019

Other details
  • 176 pages
Condition

New

UK edition

Author/Illustrator

Andy Stanton

109090 andy stanton 1 305850

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought