You're the One That I Want by Simon James Green (author)

You're the One That I Want

Suitable for 14 - 20 years

Part of the following pack:

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Postage charges apply to home addresses
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

Delivery information and refund and returns policy

*We do not charge postage costs on your order, but border charges are payable and additional customs charges may be levied.

Product description

WINNER OF THE BRISTOL TEEN BOOK AWARD 2022 SHORTLISTED FOR THE YA BOOKS PRIZE 2022 SHORTLISTED FOR THE DIVERSE BOOK AWARD 2022 SHORTLISTED FOR THE LAUGH OUT LOUD BOOK AWARDS 2022 “Heartfelt and hilarious” Attitude Magazine“Heartwarming… A beautiful gay coming-of-age story” The Nerd DailyA hilariously rude, sweetly addictive YA” The GuardianAccording to the rule, Freddie has to say “yes”.Freddie is unremarkable – too unremarkable. He doesn’t stand out in any way, and in fact teachers and fellow students keep forgetting who he is. Even his mum thinks he’s a disappointment, and spends almost all her time at work, producing a TV show. After a particularly awful night when he embarrasses himself in front of Jasper Perry (the gorgeous teen star of Freddie’s mum’s new show), Freddie decides to follow a new, proactive philosophy designed to transform his social and romantic life: saying ‘yes’ to every opportunity. It works! Freddie finds himself auditioning for the school musical ( Grease ), actually going to parties, and flirting with hot new boy Zach! He’s becoming a whole new Freddie – maybe even one that his mum might be proud of. But the path to love is never smooth, and sometimes getting things very wrong is an important part of figuring out what – and who – you really want. A funny, heart-pulling read from one of the UK’s leading writers of LGBTQ+ teen fiction.

  • Simon James Green is the award-winning author of Heartbreak Boys, Alex in Wonderland, and the Noah Can’t Even books.
  • A perfect next read for fans of Heartstopper, Boyfriend Material, Casey McQuiston, and Adam Silvera.

Product Details

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9780702303654

Publisher

Scholastic

Date published

June 3rd, 2021

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 5.0; Upper years; 12.0 points

Other details

  • 384 pages

Condition

New

Available in these packs

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought