Suitable for 9 - 10 years

eur prices
Price: 9.95 Switch to £
gbp prices
Price: £7.65 Switch to
Product ordering

Buy this and your school gets €1.99 to spend on books

This item has 5 stars of a maximum 5

Rated 5/5 from 3 ratings

1 review (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Postage charges apply to home addresses
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

Delivery information and refund and returns policy

*We do not charge postage costs on your order, but border charges are payable and additional customs charges may be levied.

Product description

A heartfelt and delightful middle-grade graphic novel, from the award-winning author Varian Johnson and rising cartoonist Shannon Wright. Maureen and Francine Carter are twins and best friends. They participate in the same clubs, enjoy the same foods and are partners on all their school projects. But just before the girls start sixth grade, Francine becomes Fran – a girl who wants to join the chorus, run for class president and dress in fashionable outfits that set her apart from Maureen. A girl who seems happy to share only two classes with her sister!Maureen and Francine are growing apart and there’s nothing Maureen can do to stop it. Are sisters really forever? Or will middle school change things for good?

  • Perfect for fans of Ann. M. Martin’s The Baby-Sitters Club and Raina Telgemeier.

Product Details

Catalogue number

741 in EU Primary May 2024 and 217 in EU Primary March 2024

ISBN

9781338236132

Publisher

Scholastic US

Date published

November 5th, 2020

Lexile measure

GN360L

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 2.9; Middle years; 1.0 points

Other details

  • 256 pages

Condition

New

Reviews

  1. Reader of Books
    on 2 November 2021

    Twins

    This was an unexpected surprise I discovered at the online book fair of 2020. I had been wanting to try a graphic novel for quite a while, and the plot of twins completely blew me away. I was utterly hooked from the first sentence, so much so that I finished it within a day and then hated myself for it as I didn't want it to end! It's one of those books.

    5out of 5

Add a review

Customers also bought