Suitable for 11 - 12 years

Format
Paperback
eur prices
Save €0.69
Offer price: 8.40 Switch to £
RRP: €9.09
gbp prices
Save £0.54
Offer price: £6.45 Switch to
RRP: £6.99
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets €1.68 to spend on books Orders of €20 or more will earn 20% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This item has 5 stars of a maximum 5

Rated 5/5 from 1 rating

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Postage charges apply to home addresses
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge postage costs on your order, but border charges are payable and additional customs charges may be levied.

Product description

From the bestselling author duo behind Can You See Me? comes this exceptional portrayal of autism diagnosis, with diary entries by 12-year-old autistic author Libby Scott.Taking place before Can You See Me? and Do You Know Me? this standout prequel follows Tally through her autism diagnosis in her final year of primary school. Ten-year-old Tally had high hopes for Year 6. Being in the top class at school means a whole host of privileges, but even better than that is the school production – and Tally is convinced she’ll win the lead role. But at home, things aren’t going so well. Mum and Dad have been making Tally feel pressured and upset, and Tally wishes things didn’t bother her so much – but they do, and sometimes she feels so misunderstood and frustrated, she could explode. Then Tally’s mum and dad tell her about something she’s never heard about before. Something called autism. And everything changes.

  • The third book written in collaboration with Libby Scott & prequel to the bestselling Can You See Me?
  • When Libby’s mum shared a short piece of Libby’s writing online it soon went viral, with tens of thousands of people saying that Libby’s writing helped them understand autism for the first time
  • This fictionalised portrayal of a young autistic girl is written by Rebecca Westcott, in close collaboration with Libby Scott, making it a truly original and inspirational book that will give readers of all ages a deeper understanding of what it’s like to be autistic
  • Perfect for fans of The Goldfish Boy, Wonder and The Curious Incident of the Dog In the Night-time

BOOKS BY LIBBY SCOTT AND REBECCA WESTCOTT

  • Can You See Me? (2019)
  • Do You Know Me? (2020)
  • Ways To Be Me (2021)

Product Details

Catalogue number

858 in EU Primary September 2021 and 383 in EU Primary November 2021

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9780702308352

Publisher

Scholastic

Date published

July 1st, 2021

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 5.5; Middle years; 9.0 points

Other details

  • 368 pages

Condition

New

UK edition

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought