The last order date for Christmas delivery is Monday 6th December. remove

Simone Breaks All the Rules New

by Debbie Rigaud (author)

Suitable for 12 - 18 years

Format
Paperback
eur prices
Save €1.33
Offer price: 9.30 Switch to £
RRP: €10.63
gbp prices
Save £0.99
Offer price: £7.00 Switch to
RRP: £7.99
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets €1.86 to spend on books Orders of €20 or more will earn 20% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Postage charges apply to home addresses
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge postage costs on your order, but border charges are payable and additional customs charges may be levied.

Product description

Late bloomers unite! This fresh and funny #ownvoices novel from rising star Debbie Rigaud is perfect for fans of To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before and Booksmart. Simone Thibodeaux’s life is sealed in a boy-proof container. Her strict Haitian immigrant parents enforce no-dating rules and curfews, and send Simone to an all-girls school. With senior year coming to a close, Simone makes a decision. She and her fellow late-bloomer friends will create a Bucket List of all the things they haven’t had a chance to do. On the list:

  • kissing a boy,
  • sneaking out of the house,
  • skipping class (gasp!),
  • and, most importantly, choosing your own prom date.
But as the list takes on a life of its own, things get more complicated than Simone expected. She’ll have to discover which rules are worth breaking, and which will save her from heartbreak.

Our June 2021 Teen Book of the Month

Finally my Teen Book of the Month pick for June is Simone Breaks All the Rules. Simone’s life is 100% boy-proof – with her strict Haitian parents enforcing no dates, curfews and insisting she attends an all-girls school. But with senior year coming to a close, Simone and her friends create a bucket list of all the things they haven’t had a chance to do yet: sneak out of the house, skip class, kiss a boy and, most importantly, choose their own prom date. But as the list takes on a life of its own, Simone will have to discover which rules are worth breaking, and which will save her from heartbreak.

This is the latest book from New York Times bestselling author Debbie Rigaud, definitely someone to keep an eye on in the YA world. Perfect for fans of To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before, the film Booksmart and Netflix hit series Never Have I Ever. Fresh and funny, I can see this Own Voices novel becoming a cult classic in the clean teen genre for years to come.

Su – Book Club Editor, Ages 7–11+
Su – Book Club Editor, Ages 7–11+

Product Details

Catalogue number

43 in EU Teen September 2021

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9780702310881

Publisher

Scholastic

Date published

June 3rd, 2021

Other details

  • 304 pages

Condition

New

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought

  • Jane Austen Pack x 6

    6books

    Jane Austen Pack x 6
    eur prices
    Offer price: €46.90
    RRP: €46.91
    gbp prices
    Price: £36.94
  • It's My Party and I Don't Want to Go It's My Party and I Don't Want to Go
    eur prices
    Offer price: €8.60
    RRP: €9.30
    gbp prices
    Offer price: £6.45
    RRP: £6.99
  • Hurricane Child Hurricane Child

    Editor's pick

    eur prices
    Offer price: €8.40
    RRP: €9.09
    gbp prices
    Offer price: £6.45
    RRP: £6.99
  • Artichoke Hearts Artichoke Hearts

    Award-winning author

    eur prices
    Offer price: €8.60
    RRP: €9.30
    gbp prices
    Offer price: £6.45
    RRP: £6.99
  • Rise to the Sun Rise to the Sun

    Editor's pick

    eur prices
    Offer price: €9.10
    RRP: €10.39
    gbp prices
    Offer price: £7.00
    RRP: £7.99
  • Magpie Society: One for Sorrow Magpie Society: One for Sorrow
    eur prices
    Offer price: €9.30
    RRP: €10.63
    gbp prices
    Offer price: £7.00
    RRP: £7.99
  • How It All Blew Up How It All Blew Up
    eur prices
    Offer price: €9.30
    RRP: €10.63
    gbp prices
    Offer price: £7.00
    RRP: £7.99
  • This Poison Heart This Poison Heart

    New

    eur prices
    Offer price: €9.10
    RRP: €10.39
    gbp prices
    Offer price: £7.00
    RRP: £7.99
  • Barrington Stoke Teen: Lark Barrington Stoke Teen: Lark

    Award-winning author

    eur prices
    Offer price: €9.30
    RRP: €10.63
    gbp prices
    Offer price: £7.00
    RRP: £7.99
  • The Skin I'm In The Skin I'm In

    New

    eur prices
    Offer price: €9.10
    RRP: €10.39
    gbp prices
    Offer price: £7.00
    RRP: £7.99
  • Kate in Waiting Kate in Waiting

    New

    eur prices
    Offer price: €9.10
    RRP: €10.39
    gbp prices
    Offer price: £7.00
    RRP: £7.99
  • Tales from the Caribbean Tales from the Caribbean

    Award-winning author

  • Eight Pieces of Silva Eight Pieces of Silva

    Award-winning author

    eur prices
    Offer price: €9.30
    RRP: €10.63
    gbp prices
    Offer price: £7.00
    RRP: £7.99
  • The Smart Girl's Guide to Life The Smart Girl's Guide to Life
    eur prices
    Offer price: €12.45
    RRP: €14.62
    gbp prices
    Offer price: £9.35
    RRP: £10.99
  • The Cursed Unicorn Dark Unicorns: The Cursed Unicorn
    You have earned 5 stars of a maximum 5
    (1)
    eur prices
    Offer price: €9.30
    RRP: €10.63
    gbp prices
    Offer price: £7.00
    RRP: £7.99
  • Most Likely Most Likely
    eur prices
    Offer price: €9.30
    RRP: €10.63
    gbp prices
    Offer price: £7.00
    RRP: £7.99
  • A Shiver of Snow and Sky A Shiver of Snow and Sky
    You have earned 5 stars of a maximum 5
    (1)
    eur prices
    Offer price: €9.30
    RRP: €10.63
    gbp prices
    Offer price: £7.00
    RRP: £7.99
  • Assassin's Creed: Last Descendants Pack x 3

    3books

    Assassin's Creed: Last Descendants Pack x 3
    eur prices
    Offer price: €26.45
    RRP: €31.16
    gbp prices
    Offer price: £20.35
    RRP: £23.97
  • Keep It Together, Keiko Carter Keep It Together, Keiko Carter
    You have earned 5 stars of a maximum 5
    (1)
    eur prices
    Offer price: €8.40
    RRP: €9.09
    gbp prices
    Offer price: £6.45
    RRP: £6.99
  • The Black Kids The Black Kids
    eur prices
    Offer price: €9.30
    RRP: €10.63
    gbp prices
    Offer price: £7.00
    RRP: £7.99
  • The Hawthorne Legacy The Hawthorne Legacy

    New

    eur prices
    Offer price: €9.10
    RRP: €10.39
    gbp prices
    Offer price: £7.00
    RRP: £7.99
  • Instructions for Dancing Instructions for Dancing

    New

    eur prices
    Offer price: €9.10
    RRP: €10.39
    gbp prices
    Offer price: £7.00
    RRP: £7.99
  • A Secret of Birds and Bone A Secret of Birds and Bone
    You have earned 5 stars of a maximum 5
    (1)
    eur prices
    Offer price: €9.30
    RRP: €10.63
    gbp prices
    Offer price: £7.00
    RRP: £7.99
  • A Snowfall of Silver A Snowfall of Silver

    Editor's pick

    eur prices
    Offer price: €9.30
    RRP: €10.63
    gbp prices
    Offer price: £7.00
    RRP: £7.99
  • Torn Apart - The Partition of India, 1947 Torn Apart - The Partition of India, 1947

    Award-winning author

    eur prices
    Offer price: €6.05
    RRP: €6.49
    gbp prices
    Offer price: £4.65
    RRP: £4.99
  • The Summoner Pack x 3

    3books

    The Summoner Pack x 3
    eur prices
    Price: €30.45
    gbp prices
    Price: £23.97
  • The Darkest Unicorn Pack x 3

    3books

    The Darkest Unicorn Pack x 3
    You have earned 5 stars of a maximum 5
    (1)
    eur prices
    Offer price: €27.05
    RRP: €31.88
    gbp prices
    Offer price: £20.35
    RRP: £23.97
  • Love Frankie Love Frankie

    Award-winning author

    eur prices
    Offer price: €14.70
    RRP: €17.28
    gbp prices
    Offer price: £11.05
    RRP: £12.99
  • Ace of Spades Ace of Spades

    New

    eur prices
    Offer price: €9.95
    RRP: €11.69
    gbp prices
    Offer price: £7.65
    RRP: £8.99
  • Becoming Jo Becoming Jo

    Award-winning author

    eur prices
    Offer price: €8.60
    RRP: €9.30
    gbp prices
    Offer price: £6.45
    RRP: £6.99