You Can Trust Me by Gina Blaxill (author)

Suitable for 14 - 18 years

Format
Paperback
eur prices
Price: 9.10 Switch to £
gbp prices
Price: £7.00 Switch to
Product ordering

Buy this and your school gets €1.82 to spend on books

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Postage charges apply to home addresses
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

Delivery information and refund and returns policy

*We do not charge postage costs on your order, but border charges are payable and additional customs charges may be levied.

Product description

A Good Girl’s Guide to Murder meets I May Destroy You, this dark YA thriller will have your heart in your mouth from the very first page!“Gina Blaxill weaves together a dark and engrossing tale that will grip readers from start to finish.” Ann Sei Lin, author of Rebel Skies.

“Brilliantly twisty and intense!” Kat Ellis, author of Wicked Little Deeds.

“It asks us to look at ourselves. You won’t be able to put it down until the tense final pages let you go.” Bryony Pearce, author of Little Rumours.

Tragedy hits a teenage New Year’s party . . .

When Alana’s best friend is found drowned in a pool, the forensic reports discover date-rape drug GHB in her blood. GHB from a drink Alana knows was meant for her.

Despite the swirling rumours, the suspected group of boys seem untouchable. To investigate, Alana allows herself to be pulled into their glittering orbit.

But among shifting alliances, changing alibis and buried secrets, can she pinpoint which of the boys is responsible before she becomes their next target?

Perfect for fans of Holly Jackson, Karen McManus and Chelsea Pitcher. From the Carnegie nominated author, Gina Blaxill.

  • A bold feminist read with a pacy thriller plot that YA fans will love.
  • Carnegie-nominated author Gina Blaxill looks head on at privilege, bias and sexual assault in a way that will resonate with Young Adults today.
  • Perfect for fans of Holly Jackson, Karen McManus and Chelsea Pitcher.

Product Details

Catalogue number

343 in EU Teen May 2024

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9780702312106

Publisher

Scholastic

Date published

April 7th, 2022

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 4.3; Upper years; 13.0 points

Other details

  • 384 pages

Condition

New

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought