Horse Country #1: Can't Be Tamed by Yamile Saied Méndez (author)

Suitable for 9 - 10 years

Format
Paperback
eur prices
Price: 8.40 Switch to £
gbp prices
Price: £6.45 Switch to
Product ordering

Buy this and your school gets €1.68 to spend on books

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Postage charges apply to home addresses
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

Delivery information and refund and returns policy

*We do not charge postage costs on your order, but border charges are payable and additional customs charges may be levied.

Product description

Welcome to Paradise Ranch, where everyone can get a second chance. Carolina Aguasvivas grew up on Paradise Ranch, which she knows down to every last pony. But things are sure to change when the new owner’s daughter, Chelsie Sánchez, sweeps in with an attitude and a feisty Thoroughbred named Velvet. The mare is skittish, headstrong – and Carolina is determined to ride her. Chelsie, who considers herself too good to clean stalls, certainly doesn’t seem like a real horse girl. Caro knows she’s the only one who can help Velvet recover, and she’s ready to prove it – no matter what it takes. The girls may discover they have more in common than they think … including a passion for bringing the healing power of horses to every kid.

  • A stunning new series by award-winning author Yamile Saied Méndez (a true horsewoman!)
  • For fans of The Saddle Club and The Babysitters Club
  • With relatable themes of friendship and family, this series is the perfect read for all children, especially horse lovers

Product Details

Catalogue number

314 in EU Teen May 2024

Series

Horse Country (book 1)

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781338749465

Publisher

Scholastic US

Date published

September 1st, 2022

Lexile measure

740L

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 5.1; Middle years; 5.0 points

Other details

  • 224 pages

Condition

New

Part of this Series

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought