Can You Feel the Noise? New Award-winning author

by Stewart Foster (author)

Suitable for 8 - 9 years

Format
Paperback
eur prices
Price: 9.10 Switch to £
gbp prices
Save £0.99
Offer price: £7.00 Switch to
RRP: £7.99

Released on 07/07/22

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews

Delivery information

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Postage charges apply to home addresses
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge postage costs on your order, but border charges are payable and additional customs charges may be levied.

Product description

A profound story about inner strength and perseverance in the face of a life-changing event, from the award-winning author of The Bubble Boy. Perfect for fans of R. J. Palacio’s Wonder and Lisa Thompson’s The Goldfish Boy.

‘A wonderful book about overcoming a life-changing event and the remarkable power of music.’ – Lisa Thompson, author of The Goldfish Boy

Life is going well for Sophie. She’s getting by at school, has some pretty awesome friends, and their band have made it through to the semifinals of the Battle of the Bands competition.

But when Sophie wakes up completely deaf one morning, the life she once knew seems like a distant memory. With lessons replaced by endless hospital appointments, and conversations now an exercise in lip-reading, Sophie grows quieter and quieter. Until she discovers the vibrations of sound through an old set of drums and wonders whether life onstage is actually still within reach.

Drawing on the author’s own hearing impairment, Can You Feel the Noise? is a deeply personal and moving story that will stay with you long after reading.

Praise for Can You Feel the Noise?

‘Powerful, moving and uplifting. This beautifully-told story highlights the gift of perseverance.’ – Polly Ho-Yen, author of Boy in the Tower

‘A moving, empathy-boosting, and hopeful story about a young musician navigating hearing loss.’ – Rashmi Sirdeshpande, author of Think Like a Boss

‘A sensitive and brilliant story of hearing loss, full of humour and hope.’ – A. M. Howell, author of The Garden of Lost Secrets

Product Details

Catalogue number

114 in EU Summer 2022

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781471191275

Publisher

Simon & Schuster Childrens Books

Date published

July 7th, 2022

Other details

  • 304 pages

Condition

New

Customers also bought