Agent Moose: Agent Moose: For Your Spies Only (3 book bind-up) by Mo O'Hara (author) and Jess Bradley (illustrator)

Suitable for 7 - 8 years

Format
Paperback
eur prices
Price: 9.95 Switch to £
gbp prices
Price: £7.65 Switch to
Product ordering

Buy this and your school gets €1.99 to spend on books

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Postage charges apply to home addresses
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

Delivery information and refund and returns policy

*We do not charge postage costs on your order, but border charges are payable and additional customs charges may be levied.

Product description

Three amazing full-colour Agent Moose adventures in one bumper book! Previously published as individual books: Agent Moose, Moose on a Mission and Operation OwlMeet Agent Moose: the best (worst) secret agent in the Big Forest.BOOK 1: Agent Moose -Agent Moose and his sidekick Owlfred are on the case in this full colour graphic novel series. Something fishy is going on at the South Shore. Folks just disappear and are never seen again. But when Agent Moose learns that a key witness has gone missing, he and Owlfred ride to the rescue. Will they find the missing turtle before time runs out? BOOK 2: Moose on a Mission - There’s big news in the Big Forest! The circus is in town, Granny Moose is coming to visit, and someone is stealing from innocent animals. Agent Moose and Owlfred rush to investigate, with Granny along for the ride! Can they solve this mystery and catch the crook? BOOK 3: Operation Owl – Strange flash floods are making waves all over the Big Forest! When Madame HQ is nabbed right out of a very wet Woodland HQ, Agent Moose and Owlfred must wade through clues to get her back and stop the mystery criminal making a big splash in Big Forest! Can they find this fiendish villain before Big Forest floats away?

  • Fans of Dog Man, Cat Kid Comic Club and Captain Underpants will love this series
  • Hilarious full-colour pictures on every page
  • Brilliantly illustrated by the winner of the 2021 Blue Peter Best Book with Facts Award for A Day in the Life of a Poo, a Gnu and You.

PRAISE FOR AGENT MOOSE “This brilliantly funny and accessible graphic novel stars quirky, likable characters and has just the right amount of witty spy humour to entertain and engage young readers.” – BOOKTRUST “Mixing a hint of danger with a lot of humor, O’Hara and Bradley create a winsome forest-animal spin on traditional espionage tales” – Publishers Weekly“The beautiful illustrations, clever word play and twists in the tale make this a recommended read for KS2 readers, particularly for children who may feel overwhelmed with long pages of text.” - Just Imagine

Our July 2023 Ages 5-6 Book of the Month

Our Book of the Month for ages 5+ is Agent Moose: For Your Spies Only, the amazing bind-up of all three Agent Moose adventures! Join Agent Moose and his assistant Owlfred as they embark on a number of super detective missions, from missing turtles to strange flash floods – can they solve the mystery and save Big Forest?

This bind-up is the perfect pick for graphic novel lovers, with the hilarious full-colour pictures on every page being a great way to encourage reluctant readers to engage with storytime. This series is great for fans of Dog Man, Cat Kid, and Captain Underpants, with fun illustrations and prompts to aid children on the road to being confident readers.

Tasha - Book Club Editor, 0-6
Tasha - Book Club Editor, 0-6

Product Details

Catalogue number

479 in EU Primary May 2024, 159 in EU Primary March 2024 and 471 in EU Primary January 2024

Series

Agent Moose

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9780702325397

Publisher

Scholastic

Date published

July 6th, 2023

Other details

  • 384 pages

Condition

New

Part of this Series

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought