Bird & Squirrel: Bird & Squirrel (book 1 and 2 bind-up) by James Burks (author and illustrator)

Suitable for 5 - 6 years

eur prices
Price: 9.10 Switch to £
gbp prices
Price: £7.00 Switch to
Product ordering

Buy this and your school gets €1.82 to spend on books

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Postage charges apply to home addresses
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

Delivery information and refund and returns policy

*We do not charge postage costs on your order, but border charges are payable and additional customs charges may be levied.

Product description

A full colour bind-up of the first two installments in the full colour BIRD & SQUIRREL series. Squirrel is afraid of his own shadow. Bird doesn’t have a care in the world. And Cat wants to eat Bird and Squirrel. Join this trio as they head south for the winter in a hilarious road trip. Then, after Bird and Squirrel crash land in the South Pole during a raging blizzard, a penguin named Sakari thinks Bird has come to rid her village of a hungry Killer Whale. But when Squirrel finds out that Bird will actually be fed to the Killer Whale as a sacrifice, they hatch a crazy plan to escape…

  • A fun, funny, gender-neutral story focusing on themes of friendship
  • The animal-centric story will have wide appeal Perfect for 6+ fans of DOG MAN and BUNNY VS MONKEY
  • Full colour illustrated throughout
  • From one of the animators behind THE IRON GIANT and THE EMPEROR’S NEW GROOVE

Our January 2024 Ages 5-6 Book of the Month

Our Book of the Month for age 5+ is Bird & Squirrel, a full colour bind-up of the first two instalments in this hilarious graphic series. Squirrel is afraid of his own shadow, while Bird doesn’t have a care in the world! Enter Cat, who wants to eat them both! Join this trio as they head south for the winter, meeting friendly penguins, and not so friendly killer whales along the way.

This is a hilarious graphic series, perfect for fans of Dog Man and Bunny vs Monkey and a great pick for reluctant readers.

Tasha - Book Club Editor, 0-6
Tasha - Book Club Editor, 0-6

Product Details

Catalogue number

252 in EU Primary May 2024 and 2083 in Schools Catalogue 2024–25

Series

Bird & Squirrel

ISBN

9780702331008

Publisher

Scholastic

Date published

January 4th, 2024

Other details

  • 256 pages

Condition

New

Available in these packs

Part of this Series

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought