Merciless Ones by Namina Forna (author)

Suitable for 14 - 17 years

Part of the following pack:

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Postage charges apply to home addresses
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

Delivery information and refund and returns policy

*We do not charge postage costs on your order, but border charges are payable and additional customs charges may be levied.

Product description

THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER! The hotly anticipated, gripping sequel to bestselling YA fantasy THE GILDED ONES. Set in an ancient West African-inspired world, this unmissable YA fantasy series is perfect for fans of CHILDREN OF BLOOD AND BONE and BLACK PANTHER.

“The invention and the tension never flag – an outstanding second book.” Ben Aaronovitch, author of Rivers of London series

It’s been six months since Deka freed the goddesses in the ancient kingdom of Otera, and discovered who she really is… But war is waging across the kingdom, and the real battle has only just begun. For there is a dark force growing in Otera – a merciless power that Deka and her army must stop.

Yet hidden secrets threaten to destroy everything Deka has known. And with her own gifts changing, Deka must discover if she holds the key to saving Otera… or if she might be its greatest threat.

THE MERCILESS ONES is the second, thrilling instalment of the epic fantasy series in which a young heroine fights against a world that would dare tame her.

Praise for THE GILDED ONES:

“Namina Forna could be the Toni Morrison of YA Fantasy.” – Refinery 29

“The Gilded Ones redefines sisterhood and is sure to leave readers both inspired and ultimately hopeful.” -Stephanie Garber, #1 NYT bestselling author of Caraval

“Debut author Namina Forna’s created a fierce female protagonist you’ll root for and a captivating world that feels so real you can step inside it.” – Bookriot

Product Details

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781474959582

Publisher

Usborne Publishing Ltd

Date published

May 5th, 2022

Lexile measure

840L

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 6.1; Upper years; 20.0 points

Other details

  • 480 pages

Condition

New

Available in these packs

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought