The Witchery by Sophie Isabelle (author)

Suitable for 13 - 18 years

Format
Paperback
eur prices
Price: 9.95 Switch to £
gbp prices
Price: £7.65 Switch to
Product ordering

Buy this and your school gets €1.99 to spend on books

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Postage charges apply to home addresses
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

Delivery information and refund and returns policy

*We do not charge postage costs on your order, but border charges are payable and additional customs charges may be levied.

Product description

“In this multiperspective fantasy, an apprentice witch is invited to join a powerful group of young witches, each with distinct powers and pasts, and together they try to stop a curse that plagues their town.” – The New York Times

The Haunting Season is here and the wolves are awake… Haelsford, Florida is a Hellmouth. Or at least, that’s what Logan, a young witch struggling to control her powers, thinks as she arrives to begin the new school year at Mesmortes Coven Academy. She is immediately taken under the wing of the infamous Red Three. Iris is a deathwitch who wants nothing more than to break the town’s curse; Jailah is one of the most powerful witches at the academy but her thirst for power may lead her down a dark path; and Thalia, the talented greenwitch, is on the run from her religious family and a past that still haunts her. Fear and prejudice still fuel the uneasy truce between humans and witches who are forced to work together when the Haunting Season begins and Wolves rise from the swamp to feed. With this approaching, two local boys prepare to make their first sacrifices to the witches in exchange for protection. But as they become involved with the witches’ plan to end the Wolves’ reign of terror once and for all, old dangers lie in wait. The cost to break the curse may be greater than any witch or human could ever know…
  • Thrilling and atmospheric read for fans of Legendborn, This Poisoned Heart and The Vampire Academy
  • The main cast of characters are diverse including BIPOC and LGBTQI+ characters
  • Featuring female friendship at the heart of the book

Our July 2022 Ages 11+ Book of the Month

Our book of the month for children aged 11 and over is The Witchery. This mesmerising tale is set in the fictional town of Haelsford, Florida which happens to be a Hellmouth – a portal between Earth and the next dimension! Logan, a young witch struggling to control her powers, arrives at Mesmortes Coven Academy and is taken under the wing of the infamous Red Three. As the Haunting Season approaches, humans and witches must work together to protect the town, despite the fear and prejudice that still exists between them. Old dangers lie in wait for these young witches and the cost of breaking the town’s curse may be greater than any human or witch could have imagined.

The Witchery is perfect for all fantasy and magic lovers. If you loved This Poisoned Heart and Legendborn, then this book is definitely for you! In and amongst its magical and mysterious plot, this book hosts a brilliantly diverse cast of BIPOC and LQBTQ+ characters, as well as having themes of female friendship at its heart. It is sure to huge hit on BookTok, so watch out for it on your feed!

Olivia - Book Club Editor, Ages 7+
Olivia - Book Club Editor, Ages 7+

Product Details

Catalogue number

947 in EU Primary May 2024

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9780702317170

Publisher

Scholastic

Date published

July 7th, 2022

Other details

  • 384 pages

Condition

New

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought