Boy Next Door New by Jenny Ireland (author)

Suitable for 12 - 13 years

Format
Paperback
eur prices
Price: 9.95 Switch to £
gbp prices
Price: £7.65 Switch to
Product ordering

Buy this and your school gets €1.99 to spend on books

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Postage charges apply to home addresses
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

Delivery information and refund and returns policy

*We do not charge postage costs on your order, but border charges are payable and additional customs charges may be levied.

Product description

The new novel by Carnegie Medal nominated author Jenny Ireland. Perfect for fans of Emily Henry and Jennifer Niven.

Now she wasn’t Molly Cassidy, St Anne’s pain-in-the-hole princess. She was nine-year-old Molly who was my best friend in the whole world. Nobody had put her in the recovery position. All these people and they’d just left her like that . . . I held her hand until the ambulance came. Finbar and Molly live next door to each other. When they were children, they spent hours and hours together. They were best friends. Until they weren’t.

Now 18, Fin and Molly move in very different circles. Molly is popular, pretty, dating the most handsome boy in the whole school. Fin has one friend and he’s pretty sure he hates his dad and his little sister.

At a party one night, though, they’re pulled together in a way neither of them expects and then follows a year that will see them experiencing life-changing challenges, friendships, love and everything in between. Praise for Jenny Ireland: ‘Everything a YA contemporary novel should be: full of warmth, growth, and romance . . . beautifully relatable and a powerful reminder of the importance of empathy’ – Paper Lanterns ‘Romance with substance’ – Irish Times

Jenny Ireland, nominated for the Yoto Carnegie Medal for Writing 2024

Product Details

Catalogue number

859 in EU Primary May 2024

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9780241591888

Publisher

Penguin Books Ltd

Date published

April 11th, 2024

Other details

  • 368 pages

Condition

New

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought