We are continuing to fulfil all orders whilst rigorously following the safety advice of the government and Public Health England but due to the current situation you may experience longer delivery times than usual. If your delivery is going to a school and it’s closed or you need to make any adjustments to your delivery please contact us at intschool@scholastic.co.uk. Don’t forget that you can also run your Book Club online. remove

Flying Tips for Flightless Birds

by Kelly McCaughrain (author) (UK edition)

Suitable for 12+ years

This product is not currently available.

To help you find what you're looking for, see similar items below.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery charges apply to home addresses
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

A teen novel about friendships, first romance and accepting who you are, set against a circus-showbiz backdrop. For fans of R.J. Palacio’s Wonder, Sarah Crossan and Susin Nielsen’s We Are All Made of Molecules.From debut author Kelly McCaughrain comes a sweet and kooky romcom starring flying-trapeze double act and brother/sister twins, Finch and Birdie Franconi, and their geeky friend, Hector Hazzard. After Birdie’s terrifying trapeze accident, serious performer Finch and clumsy wannabe Hector must work together to save the family circus school and put on the biggest show ever. Together they learn to walk the high-wire of teen life and juggle the demands of friends, family, first love and facing up to who they are – all served up with a dash of circus-showbiz magic.

Product Details

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781406375657

Publisher

Walker Books Ltd

Date published

March 1st, 2018

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 5.2; Middle years plus; 11.0 points

Other details
  • 384 pages
Condition

New

UK edition

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review