We are continuing to fulfil all orders whilst rigorously following the safety advice of the government and Public Health England but due to the current situation you may experience longer delivery times than usual. If your delivery is going to a school and it’s closed or you need to make any adjustments to your delivery please contact us at intschool@scholastic.co.uk. Don’t forget that you can also run your Book Club online. remove

Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

Only Love Can Break Your Heart

by Katherine Webber (author) (UK edition)

Suitable for 14+ years

This product is not currently available.

To help you find what you're looking for, see similar items below.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery charges apply to home addresses
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

Nominated for the Carnegie Medal 2019.

It’s the thing no one wants to admit about love: all relationships end. Either with death, or with a break-up. Forever is only a myth. But Reiko isn’t thinking of romance. She’s seeking refuge. And the Californian desert, with its endless sky and electric colours, is the perfect place to find it. Then she meets Seth. A boy she dares to show her hidden self to. A boy who shares her love of the desert and her yearning for a different life. But Reiko and Seth both want something the other can’t give them. As summer ends, their love is dying. It’s over. Hearts will be broken. But maybe, this end is a new start…

  • Another bittersweet tour-de-force by the author of Wing Jones
  • The ultimate break-up read for anyone who has ever loved or lost
  • Set in the vivid desert landscape of California’s Palm Springs
  • Perfect for fans of John Green, Nicola Yoon and Sara Barnard

*Please note this book contains mature content and language more suitable for older readers.

Product Details

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781406369052

Publisher

Walker Books Ltd

Date published

August 2nd, 2018

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 4.1; Upper years; 11.0 points

Other details
  • 400 pages
Condition

New

UK edition

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review