Suitable for 8 - 12 years

This product is not currently available.

To help you find what you're looking for, see similar items below.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Postage charges apply to home addresses
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge postage costs on your order, but border charges are payable and additional customs charges may be levied.

Product description

With 9 collectible game cards that put YOU inside the dragon battle!

There was a time when our world was full of dragons, and they lived alongside humans in harmony. But after a rogue group called the Raptors tried to gain power and rule over Earth, all dragons were banished to another realm.

Years passed, and then decades, and then centuries. And most humans forgot about the dragons. It was almost as if they had never existed.

But some still new the truth, and the legend stayed alive.

Eleven-year-old Sirin grew up with the stories, but the magic of those tales seemed hard to believe. That is, until Sirin saw a mysterious streak of silver in the night sky and decided to find its source.

But when Sirin becomes the first child to “lock” with a dragon in centuries – forming a deep bond unlike anything she’s ever known – she learns that not all dragons have returned with good intentions. And soon she finds herself at the centre of a terrifying battle…

Written by bestselling author Angie Sage, Rise of the Dragons is perfect for fans of Cressida Cowell’s How to Train Your Dragon series.

Product Details

Format

Hardback

ISBN

9780545864961

Publisher

Scholastic US

Date published

May 2nd, 2019

Lexile measure

900L Lexiles are the global standard in reading assessment. They are unique as they are able to measure a child and a book on the same scale – ensuring the right book gets to the right child at the right time.

For more details see What is a lexile?.

Other details

  • 272 pages

Condition

New

UK edition

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review