Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

Rose Campion and the Christmas Mystery

by Lyn Gardner (author) (UK edition)

Suitable for 9 - 12 years

eur prices
Save €0.70
Offer price: 8.60 Switch to £
RRP: €9.30
gbp prices
Price: £6.45 Switch to
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets €1.72 to spend on books

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

Snow! Secrets! Stolen jewels! The perfect winter mystery: wild suspense and festive frolics. As a baby, Rose was found at the door of Campion’s Palace of Variety and Wonders. She’s grown up among its music hall folk. Now it’s nearly Christmas – which means pantomime season! But Rose is too worried to giggle at the fun. The Duchess, who rules London’s criminal underworld, has just got out of prison. She wants to steal a priceless emerald necklace. Plus, she wants revenge on Rose! Meanwhile, mysterious hypnotist Madame de Valentina is pulling in crowds at Campions. But how does she talk to the souls of departed loved ones – before they’ve even died?

  • A snowy, suspenseful mystery set in Victorian London
  • Wonderfully colourful setting at Campion’s music hall
  • The third mystery starring crime-busting heroine Rose
  • Perfect holiday entertainment for a winter’s afternoon
  • Written by the Guardian theatre critic Lyn Gardner
  • For fans of The Sinclair’s Mysteries and Cat Royal

Product Details

Catalogue number

803 in EU Primary November 2019

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781788000314

Publisher

Nosy Crow Ltd

Date published

October 3rd, 2019

Other details
  • 320 pages
Condition

New

UK edition

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought