Scholastic Classics: Great Expectations x 10 Pack by Charles Dickens (author) (UK edition)

10copies

Suitable for 11 - 14 years

Format
Paperback
eur prices
Price: 46.72 Switch to £
gbp prices
Price: £35.94 Switch to
Product ordering

Buy this and your school gets €9.34 to spend on books

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Postage charges apply to home addresses
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

Delivery information and refund and returns policy

*We do not charge postage costs on your order, but border charges are payable and additional customs charges may be levied.

Product description

One day, Pip will be rich. A stranger has left him a great fortune. He doesn’t know who it is – but he’s pretty sure. There’s only one person it could be: wealthy recluse Miss Havisham. No doubt she intends Pip to marry Estella, her beautiful ward. Now it’s goodbye to the humble country forge where Pip grew up, and to kindly blacksmith Joe, who has raised Pip like a son. It’s time for Pip to become a gentleman: snobbish, arrogant and cruel. As Pip waits for greatness, it’s too bad he’s forgotten how to be a decent person right now…

  • One of Charles Dickens’ most famous, best-loved novels
  • Perfect for fans of Oliver Twist and A Christmas Carol
  • A powerful tale of identity, social class and moral values
  • Rich cast of characters and a stunning Victorian backdrop

Supplied as a pack of 10 copies.

Product Details

Catalogue number

3746 in Education Catalogue 2023–24

Format

Paperback

Date published

March 7th, 2019

Condition

New

UK edition

In this pack

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review