We are continuing to fulfil all orders whilst rigorously following the safety advice of the government and Public Health England but due to the current situation you may experience longer delivery times than usual. If your delivery is going to a school and it’s closed or you need to make any adjustments to your delivery please contact us at intschool@scholastic.co.uk. Don’t forget that you can also run your Book Club online. remove

Scholastic Classics: Great Expectations x 10 Pack

by Charles Dickens (author) (UK edition)

10copies

Suitable for 11 - 18 years

This product is not currently available.

To help you find what you're looking for, see similar items below.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Postage charges apply to home addresses
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge postage costs on your order, but border charges are payable and additional customs charges may be levied.

Product description

One day, Pip will be rich. A stranger has left him a great fortune. He doesn’t know who it is – but he’s pretty sure. There’s only one person it could be: wealthy recluse Miss Havisham. No doubt she intends Pip to marry Estella, her beautiful ward. Now it’s goodbye to the humble country forge where Pip grew up, and to kindly blacksmith Joe, who has raised Pip like a son. It’s time for Pip to become a gentleman: snobbish, arrogant and cruel. As Pip waits for greatness, it’s too bad he’s forgotten how to be a decent person right now…

  • One of Charles Dickens’ most famous, best-loved novels
  • Perfect for fans of Oliver Twist and A Christmas Carol
  • A powerful tale of identity, social class and moral values
  • Rich cast of characters and a stunning Victorian backdrop

Supplied as a pack of 10 copies.

Product Details

Format

Paperback

Date published

March 7th, 2019

Condition

New

UK edition

In this pack

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review