We are continuing to fulfil all orders whilst rigorously following the safety advice of the government and Public Health England but due to the current situation you may experience longer delivery times than usual. If your delivery is going to a school and it’s closed or you need to make any adjustments to your delivery please contact us at intschool@scholastic.co.uk. Don’t forget that you can also run your Book Club online. remove

Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

Scholastic Classics: Great Expectations

by Charles Dickens (author) (UK edition)

Suitable for 12 - 14 years

eur prices
Price: 6.00 Switch to £
gbp prices
Save £1.49
Offer price: £4.50 Switch to
RRP: £5.99
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets €1.20 to spend on books

This item has 5 stars of a maximum 5

Rated 5/5 from 1 rating

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery charges apply to home addresses
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

One day, Pip will be rich. A stranger has left him a great fortune. He doesn’t know who it is – but he’s pretty sure. There’s only one person it could be: wealthy recluse Miss Havisham. No doubt she intends Pip to marry Estella, her beautiful ward. Now it’s goodbye to the humble country forge where Pip grew up, and to kindly blacksmith Joe, who has raised Pip like a son. It’s time for Pip to become a gentleman: snobbish, arrogant and cruel. As Pip waits for greatness, it’s too bad he’s forgotten how to be a decent person right now…

  • One of Charles Dickens’ most famous, best-loved novels
  • Perfect for fans of Oliver Twist and A Christmas Carol
  • A powerful tale of identity, social class and moral values
  • Rich cast of characters and a stunning Victorian backdrop

Product Details

Catalogue number

8026 in ISBC EU Sec Rewards 2019/20, 953 in EU Teen March 2020, 51 in EU Teen January 2020 and 452 in EU Teen May 2020

Series

Scholastic Classics

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781407172545

Date published

January 5th, 2017

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 9.2; Upper years; 35.0 points

Other details
  • 560 pages
Condition

New

UK edition

Available in these packs

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought