Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

Part of the following pack:

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

A teacher is dead – murdered by two of his students in front of the whole school. Right in front of Jackson Jones. But Mr Joseph was a good man. People liked him, respected him. How could those boys stab him and jog away like nothing even happened? Jackson can’t get his head around it. So he starts his own investigation to try and figure things out. Everyone knows who did it. But as Jackson learns more about the boys, he becomes convinced that people need to know why.

  • A gripping and poignant tale of violence, truth and the media
  • Brilliantly written realistic fiction with a strong ear for dialogue
  • For fans of Angie Thomas, Malorie Blackman and Long Way Down
  • Benjamin Zephaniah is one of Britain’s most recognisable poets

Product Details

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781408895016

Publisher

Bloomsbury Childrens Books

Date published

November 2nd, 2017

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 4.9; Upper years; 7.0 points

Other details
  • 224 pages
Condition

New

UK edition

Available in these packs

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review