We are continuing to fulfil all orders whilst rigorously following the safety advice of the government and Public Health England but due to the current situation you may experience longer delivery times than usual. If your delivery is going to a school and it’s closed or you need to make any adjustments to your delivery please contact us at intschool@scholastic.co.uk. Don’t forget that you can also run your Book Club online. remove

Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

This product is not for sale in United States.

The Faraway Truth

by Janae Marks (author) (UK edition)

Suitable for 11 - 12 years

eur prices
Price: 8.60 Switch to £
gbp prices
Save £0.54
Offer price: £6.45 Switch to
RRP: £6.99
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets €1.72 to spend on books

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery charges apply to home addresses
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

Good man or monster? Zoe’s dad has been locked up all her life. He’s a mystery to her. Can she solve it? It’s Zoe’s twelfth birthday, and she’s just had a letter from a man she’s never met: her father. Marcus was sent to prison right before she was born. Zoe’s mom always said he was a liar, a monster. But in the letter, he sounds nice. So Zoe starts looking into the crime. But the deeper she digs, the more she doubts the conviction. Is her dad innocent? Or is he a frightening liar? The truth lies far away in the past, but Zoe is determined to find it…

  • A heartfelt, wise and captivating middle-grade mystery
  • The debut of fantastically talented author Janae Marks
  • A richly human story of racism, families and justice
  • Perfect for fans of Varian Johnson and Onjali Q. Rauf

Product Details

Catalogue number

888 in EU Primary Summer 2020

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781912626380

Publisher

Chicken House Ltd

Date published

March 5th, 2020

Lexile measure

660L Lexiles are the global standard in reading assessment. They are unique as they are able to measure a child and a book on the same scale – ensuring the right book gets to the right child at the right time.

For more details see What is a lexile?.

Other details
  • 304 pages
Condition

New

UK edition

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought