The Shapeshifter #5: Stirring the Storm Award-winning author

by Ali Sparkes (author) (UK edition)

This product is not currently available.

To help you find what you're looking for, see similar items below.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Postage charges apply to home addresses
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge postage costs on your order, but border charges are payable and additional customs charges may be levied.

Product description

Ordinary kids: extraordinary powers: amazing adventures. There’s a lot of strange stuff going on for Dax Jones. To start with there’s the mysterious letter from his dad telling Dax to go to a secret location and find something from his dead mother. Perhaps it’s a clue about how he became a shapeshifter. Then there’s the weirdness at school. The scientists are up to something, but Dax is sworn to secrecy-he can’t even tell his best mate. So when his classmates are suddenly taken away ‘for their own safety’, Dax’s fox senses tell him all is not as it seems. If Dax continues with his quest to find out more about his mother he could be leaving his friends in danger. Is he really willing to risk their lives in his search for the truth about his existence? With appeal for both boys and girls, this exciting finale to the original Shapeshifter series is a fast-paced action adventure about contemporary children with super powers, told with award-winning Ali Sparkes’s humour and lightness of touch. Perfect for fans of Alex Rider, Robert Muchamore’s CHERUB series, and Young Bond.

Product Details

Series

The Shapeshifter (book 5)

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9780192746115

Publisher

Oxford University Press

Date published

November 3rd, 2016

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 5.4; Middle years; 12.0 points

Other details

  • 320 pages

Condition

New

UK edition

Author/Illustrator

Ali Sparkes

Photo of Ali Sparkes

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review