We are continuing to fulfil all orders whilst rigorously following the safety advice of the government and Public Health England but due to the current situation you may experience longer delivery times than usual. If your delivery is going to a school and it’s closed or you need to make any adjustments to your delivery please contact us at intschool@scholastic.co.uk. Don’t forget that you can also run your Book Club online. remove

Suitable for 9 - 12 years

Part of the following pack:

This item has 5 stars of a maximum 5

Rated 5/5 from 1 rating

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Postage charges apply to home addresses
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge postage costs on your order, but border charges are payable and additional customs charges may be levied.

Product description

A story about finding friendship when you’re lonely – and hope when all you feel is fear. Twelve-year-old Matthew is trapped in his bedroom by crippling OCD, spending most of his time staring out of his window as the inhabitants of Chestnut Close go about their business. Until the day he is the last person to see his next door neighbour’s toddler, Teddy, before he goes missing. Matthew must turn detective and unravel the mystery of Teddy’s disappearance – with the help of a brilliant cast of supporting characters. Page-turning, heartbreaking, but ultimately life-affirming, this story is perfect for fans of Can You See Me, The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night Time and Wonder. It is a book that will make you laugh and cry.

  • A genuinely clever mystery” – Robin Stevens, author of the Murder Most Unladylike series.
  • A great cast of characters and an intriguing mystery – I loved it!” Ross Welford, author of Time Travelling with a Hamster.

Product Details

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781407170992

Publisher

Scholastic

Date published

January 5th, 2017

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 5.0; Middle years; 10.0 points

Other details

  • 400 pages

Condition

New

UK edition

Available in these packs

Author/Illustrator

Lisa Thompson

Photo of Lisa Thompson

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought