Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

eur prices
Price: 9.30 Switch to £
gbp prices
Price: £6.99 Switch to
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets €1.86 to spend on books

This item has 5 stars of a maximum 5

Rated 5/5 from 2 ratings

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

At a school for superheroes, normal = misfit. Can Kid Normal make the grade? When Murph rocks up at his new school, he feels a bit out of his depth. Not because he’s worried about where to sit, or finding the loos. It’s because Mum has sent him to a school for superheroes by mistake. Unlike his fellow students, who can control the weather or conjure tiny horses from thin air, Murph has no special powers. He’s just flat-out normal. But that doesn’t mean he can’t save the day, does it? Well, let’s hope it doesn’t. Because a big bad guy – half man, half wasp – is coming Murph’s way, abuzz with evil plans…

  • By radio personalities Greg James and Chris Smith
  • First in a laugh-out-loud hilarious adventure series
  • Great for fans of David Solomons and Danny Wallace
  • “Credible and thrilling…. a fab read” – Bookbag

Product Details

Catalogue number

8194 in Secondary Rewards17/18






Bloomsbury Childrens Books

Date published

July 6th, 2017

Lexile measure

870L Lexiles are the global standard in reading assessment. They are unique as they are able to measure a child and a book on the same scale – ensuring the right book gets to the right child at the right time.

For more details see What is a lexile?.

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 6.2; Middle years; 10.0 points

Other details
  • 240 pages


UK edition



This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought