Suitable for 11 - 14 years

Format
Paperback
eur prices
Price: 9.35 Switch to £
gbp prices
Price: £7.20 Switch to
Product ordering

Buy this and your school gets €1.87 to spend on books

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Postage charges apply to home addresses
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

Delivery information and refund and returns policy

*We do not charge postage costs on your order, but border charges are payable and additional customs charges may be levied.

Product description

‘Friendship, self-belief and SERIOUSLY awesome girls’ – Robin Stevens, bestselling author of the Murder Most Unladylike series

The New York Times bestselling graphic novel about finding your true place in the world – no matter how tough it might be. Perfect for fans of Jacqueline Wilson, Liz Pichon and Aoife Dooley.

Astrid has always done everything with her best friend Nicole. So when Astrid falls in love with roller derby and signs up for a summer camp, she’s sure Nicole will be right by her side – until Nicole signs up for ballet camp instead, with Astrid’s biggest rival.

So begins the hardest summer of Astrid’s life, as she struggles to stay on her skates, to learn who she is without Nicole . . . and to find out what it takes to be a strong, tough, awesome roller girl.

‘Vivid and funny’ – Observer

Product Details

Catalogue number

8234 in Schools Catalogue 2024–25

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9780141378992

Publisher

Puffin

Date published

June 1st, 2017

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 3.2; Middle years; 2.0 points

Other details

  • 240 pages

Condition

New

UK edition

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought