Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

This product is not for sale in United States.

Call Me Alastair

by Cory Leonardo (author) (UK edition)

Suitable for 8 - 12 years

This product is not currently available.

To help you find what you're looking for, see similar items below.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

How can your dreams fly free when you’re a bird trapped in a cage? A quirky, unique, sad/funny story. Born in the back of a pet shop, Alastair the grey parrot dreams of escape. But being sold isn’t what he meant! One day, he’s bought by an elderly widow – and even worse, his sister Aggie is adopted by a boy who lives miles away. Will Alastair ever find Aggie again? Will they ever fly free? Right now, Alastair’s anxiously plucking his feathers out, trying to think of a plan. But maybe all isn’t lost yet. A fierce parrot. A spirited old lady. A big-hearted boy. Together, can they all learn to live fully-fledged lives?

  • A soaring, heartfelt debut novel of love and breaking free
  • A tale of escaping from the cages we build for ourselves
  • This tear-jerker has ‘modern classic’ written all over it
  • Perfect for fans of Charlotte’s Web and The Last Wild

Product Details

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781407186719

Publisher

Scholastic

Date published

February 7th, 2019

Other details
  • 320 pages
Condition

New

UK edition

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought