Orders from our shop have temporarily been suspended due to Brexit updates being made to orders shipping from the UK. remove

Chocolate Milk, X-Ray Specs & Me! New

by Bethany Walker (author) (UK edition)

Book of the Month

Suitable for 7 - 10 years

Format
Paperback
eur prices
Price: 8.20 Switch to £
gbp prices
Save £0.54
Offer price: £6.45 Switch to
RRP: £6.99
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets €1.64 to spend on books Orders of €20 or more will earn 20% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery charges apply to home addresses
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

Pamela Butchart meets Sam Copeland – like if Charlie changed into a chicken AND NEVER REALISES IT, in this hilarious, fantastic debut by Bethany Walker. 10-year-old Freddy Spicer writes letters to his parents – who he believes are working at a Brussels-sprouts farm in Outer Castonga, with no internet or phone access. In fact, Freddy’s parents are secret agents out of the country on a highly classified mission – but Freddy has NO IDEA! Throw in:

  • Grandad’s X-Ray specs;
  • A laser blaster that accidentally destroys the shed;
  • A strange new neighbour flirting with grandad; and
  • Suspicious goings-on at school . . .
Laugh-out-loud, high energy, fully illustrated fun for young readers!

Our January 2021 Ages 7-8 Book of the Month

For kids aged 7 and over, our January Book of the Month pick is the hilarious Chocolate Milk, X-Ray Specs and Me. This fantastic debut by Bethany Walker is perfect for fans of Pamela Butchart and Sam Copeland, and is guaranteed to keep you laughing from start to finish. Full of all the ingredients for a hysterical read – secret agent parents, a crazy grandad, laser blasters and disgusting Brussels sprouts!

This book is told entirely through different letters written by Freddy to his parents, which adds an extra engaging element. Jack Noel’s doodle-style illustrations are perfect to keep reluctant readers hooked and makes it accessible for those of all ages, and great for fans of Tom Gates. It’s laugh-out-loud, high energy, fully illustrated fun for young readers!

Su – Book Club Editor, Ages 7–11+
Su – Book Club Editor, Ages 7–11+

Product Details

Catalogue number

685 in EU Primary January 2021

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9780702302800

Publisher

Scholastic

Date published

January 7th, 2021

Other details
  • 200 pages
Condition

New

UK edition

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought