I, Cosmo

Suitable for 7 - 11 years

eur prices
Price: 9.35 Switch to £
gbp prices
Price: £7.20 Switch to
Product ordering

Buy this and your school gets €1.87 to spend on books

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Postage charges apply to home addresses
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

Delivery information and refund and returns policy

*We do not charge postage costs on your order, but border charges are payable and additional customs charges may be levied.

Product description

The story of one dog’s attempt to save his family, become a star, and eat a lot of bacon.

Cosmo’s family is falling apart.

And it’s up to Cosmo to keep them together.

He knows exactly what to do.

There’s only one problem.

Cosmo is a Golden Retriever.

Wise, funny, and filled with warmth and heart, this is Charlotte’s Web meets Little Miss Sunshine: a moving, beautiful story, with a wonderfully unique hero, from an incredible new voice in middle grade fiction – perfect for fans of Rebecca Stead and Kate DiCamillo.

“This gem has all the warmth and joy of Homeward Bound, and is making me want to get a golden retriever immediately.” – Catherine Doyle, author of The Storm Keeper’s Island

“Cosmo’s narration combines wit, heart, stubbornness, and a grouchy dignity, all ably tugging at funny bones and heartstrings alike.” – Kirkus (starred review)

“I adored this, a genuine feel-good delight with the most lovable animal narrator I’ve read in ages.” – Fiona Noble, The Bookseller

“Like any good dog, Cosmo is so funny, friendly, and loyal that he quickly became a dear friend, so much so that when I finished reading the book, I missed hearing his voice and picturing his shaggy face. Come back, Cosmo!” – Jim Gorant, author of the New York Times bestseller The Lost Dogs

Product Details

Catalogue number

2337 in Schools Catalogue 2024–25

ISBN

9781788003872

Publisher

Nosy Crow Ltd

Date published

October 3rd, 2019

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 4.9; Middle years; 8.0 points

Condition

New

Available in these packs

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought