Suitable for 13 - 18 years

Format
Paperback
eur prices
Price: 9.95 Switch to £
gbp prices
Price: £7.65 Switch to
Product ordering

Buy this and your school gets €1.99 to spend on books

This item has 3 stars of a maximum 5

Rated 3/5 from 2 ratings

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Postage charges apply to home addresses
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

Delivery information and refund and returns policy

*We do not charge postage costs on your order, but border charges are payable and additional customs charges may be levied.

Product description

Praise for Run, Rebel – a Guardian best book of 2020: A tightly crafted series of punchy, often heartbreaking narrative poems . . . Mann’s brilliant, coruscating verse novel lays out the anatomy of Amber’s revolution, and the tentative first flowerings of hope and change. Guardian

WINNER OF THE SHADOWER’S CHOICE AWARD, FROM THE CARNEGIE MEDAL 2021WINNER OF THE UKLA BOOK AWARDS 2021WINNER OF THE DIVERSE BOOKS AWARDSHORTLISTED FOR THE BRANFORD BOASE AWARD 2021WINNER OF THE SHEFFIELD CHILDREN’S BOOK AWARD 2021

I am restless, my feet need to fly.

Amber is trapped – by her father’s rules, by his expectations, by her own fears.

Now she’s ready to fight – for her mother, for her sister, for herself.

Freedom always comes at a price.

Run, Rebel is a trailblazing verse novel that thunders with rhythm, heart and soul – perfect for fans of Sarah Crossan, Elizabeth Acevedo and Rupi Kaur.

‘A powerful read’ The Scotsman ‘A tightly crafted series of punchy, often heartbreaking narrative poems’ The Guardian ‘What a gorgeous, fabulous book!’ Nikita Gill ‘Heart-breaking, inspiring, exquisite’ Liz Hyder, author of Bearmouth (Winner of the Waterstones Children’s Book Prize)

Product Details

Catalogue number

932 in EU Primary May 2024 and 8051 in Schools Catalogue 2024–25

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9780241411421

Publisher

Penguin Books Ltd

Date published

March 5th, 2020

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 3.7; Upper years; 5.0 points

Other details

  • 368 pages

Condition

New

UK edition

Available in these packs

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought