We are continuing to fulfil all orders whilst rigorously following the safety advice of the government and Public Health England but due to the current situation you may experience longer delivery times than usual. If your delivery is going to a school and it’s closed or you need to make any adjustments to your delivery please contact us at intschool@scholastic.co.uk. Don’t forget that you can also run your Book Club online. remove

Salt to the Sea

by Ruta Sepetys (author) (UK edition)

Suitable for 13 - 18 years

Format
Paperback
eur prices
Price: 10.15 Switch to £
gbp prices
Price: £7.99 Switch to
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets €2.03 to spend on books Orders of €20 or more will earn 20% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Postage charges apply to home addresses
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge postage costs on your order, but border charges are payable and additional customs charges may be levied.

Product description

WINNER OF THE CILIP CARNEGIE MEDAL 2017

It’s early 1945 and a group of people trek across Germany, bound together by their desperation to reach the ship that can take them away from the war-ravaged land. Four young people, each haunted by their own dark secret, narrate their unforgettable stories. Fans of The Book Thief or Helen Dunmore’s The Siege will be totally absorbed.

This inspirational novel is based on a true story from the Second World War. When the German ship the Wilhelm Gustloff was sunk in port in early 1945 it had over 9000 civilian refugees, including children, on board. Nearly all were drowned. Ruta Sepetys, acclaimed author of Between Shades of Grey, brilliantly imagines their story.

‘Ruta Sepetys is a master of historical fiction’ Elizabeth Wein, author of CODE NAME VERITY

Product Details

Catalogue number

8260 in Books and Resources for Secondary Schools Catalogue 2021

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9780141347400

Publisher

Penguin Books Ltd

Date published

February 4th, 2016

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 4.5; Upper years; 10.0 points

Other details

  • 400 pages

Condition

New

UK edition

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought