The last order date for Christmas delivery is Monday 6th December. remove

And the Stars Were Burning Brightly

by Danielle Jawando (author) (UK edition)

Suitable for 14 - 18 years

Format
Paperback
eur prices
Save €1.33
Offer price: 9.30 Switch to £
RRP: €10.63
gbp prices
Save £0.99
Offer price: £7.00 Switch to
RRP: £7.99
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets €1.86 to spend on books Orders of €20 or more will earn 20% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Postage charges apply to home addresses
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge postage costs on your order, but border charges are payable and additional customs charges may be levied.

Product description

An extraordinary novel about loss, understanding and the importance of speaking up when all you want to do is shut down. From an incredible new talent, perfect for fans of Angie Thomas, Gayle Foreman, Jennifer Niven and Nikesh Shukla.

Shortlisted for the Waterstones Children’s Book Prize Shortlisted for the YA Book Prize Shortlisted for the Jhalak Children’s & YA Prize Shortlisted for the Branford Boase Award Longlisted for the CILIP Carnegie Medal

When fifteen-year-old Nathan discovers that his older brother Al, has taken his own life, his whole world is torn apart.

Al was special. Al was talented. Al had so many dreams … so why did he do it?

Convinced that his brother was in trouble, Nathan decides to retrace Al’s footsteps. As he does, he meets Megan, Al’s former classmate, who is as determined as Nathan to keep Al’s memory alive. Together they start seeking answers, but will either of them be able to handle the truth about Al’s death when they eventually discover what happened? #BurnBright

Praise for And the Stars Were Burning Brightly:

‘Jawando’s writing is incredibly raw and real; I felt completely immersed’ Alice Oseman

‘An outstanding and compassionate debut’ Patrice Lawrence

‘One of the brightest up and coming stars of the YA world’ Alex Wheatle

‘An utter page turner from a storming new talent. Passionate, committed and shines a ray of light into the darkest places – the YA novel of 2020!’ Melvin Burgess

Warning – this novel contains themes that some readers may find upsetting, including suicide and intense bullying.

Product Details

Catalogue number

208 in EU Teen September 2021 and 8077 in Books and Resources for Secondary Schools Catalogue 2021

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781471178771

Publisher

Simon & Schuster Childrens Books

Date published

March 5th, 2020

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 4.7; Upper years; 14.0 points

Other details

  • 400 pages

Condition

New

UK edition

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought