Future Hero #2: Future Hero 2: Mission to the Shadow Sea by Remi Blackwood (author)

Future Hero 2: Mission to the Shadow Sea

Suitable for 8 - 9 years

Format
Paperback
eur prices
Price: 8.40 Switch to £
gbp prices
Price: £6.45 Switch to
Product ordering

Buy this and your school gets €1.68 to spend on books

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Postage charges apply to home addresses
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

Delivery information and refund and returns policy

*We do not charge postage costs on your order, but border charges are payable and additional customs charges may be levied.

Product description

The second book in a major new series: FUTURE HERO – featuring high-octane adventure, perfect for fans of Black Panther!

Destiny Awaits…

When Jarell discovers that the fantasy world he is obsessed with doodling is actually real, he is launched into an incredible adventure.

Ulfrika, the land of his ancestors, is in trouble and he is the hero they need.

In this second book, he must return to Ulfrika to prevent the rise of the sorcerer Ikala. Kimisi takes him to the court of the river goddess and they strike a deal. If they help her by finding a cure for a terrible curse, she will give them the Iron Crocodile for the staff of Kundiata. The path ahead will not be easy. A dangerous foe lies in wait for them in this Underwater Kingdom…

  • A winning blend of future tech gadgets and a fantasy world inspired by the mythology of Africa and its diaspora.
  • Jarell, an ordinary boy who loves to draw, is the chosen one to save the world of Ulfrika.
  • Told in accessible short chapters, filled with action and humour, this is a fun fast-paced adventure – with plenty more books in the series coming soon!

Our November 2022 Ages 7-8 Book of the Month

Our book of the month for children ages 7+ is the fantastical next book in the Future Hero series. Ulfrika, the land of his ancestors, is in trouble and he is the hero they need. In this second book, he must return to Ulfrika on an incredible adventure to prevent the rise of the sorcerer Ikala.

This book is great for mythology fans, tech-whizzes, and fantasy readers. With short chapters, it appeals to both reluctant readers, as well as speedy readers. An own voices novel, Future Hero is inspired by the mythology of Africa and its diaspora.

Olivia - Book Club Editor, Ages 7+
Olivia - Book Club Editor, Ages 7+

Product Details

Catalogue number

518 in EU Primary May 2024

Series

Future Hero (book 2)

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9780702311789

Publisher

Scholastic

Date published

November 10th, 2022

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 4.6; Middle years; 3.0 points

Other details

  • 240 pages

Condition

New

Available in these packs

Part of this Series

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought