Suitable for 14 - 18 years

Format
Paperback
eur prices
Save €1.74
Offer price: 9.95 Switch to £
RRP: €11.69
gbp prices
Save £1.34
Offer price: £7.65 Switch to
RRP: £8.99
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets £1.53 to spend on books Orders of £20 or more will earn 20% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Postage charges apply to home addresses
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge postage costs on your order, but border charges are payable and additional customs charges may be levied.

Product description

AN INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLERWINNER OF THE 2021 BOOKS ARE MY BAG READERSAWARD FOR YOUNG ADULT FICTIONNOMINATED FOR THE CARNEGIE MEDAL 2022

“One of 2021’s biggest books.” gal-dem

ACE OF SPADES is Gossip Girl meets Get Out, with a shocking twist. Buried secrets come to light when two students are targeted by an anonymous bully with an explosive agenda.

Hello, Niveus High. It’s me. Who am I? That’s not important. All you need to know is…I’m here to divide and conquer. – Aces

Welcome to Niveus Private Academy, where money paves the hallways, and the students are never less than perfect. Until now. Because anonymous texter, Aces, is revealing the darkest secrets of two students.

Talented musician Devon buries himself in rehearsals, but he can’t escape the spotlight when his private photos go public.

Head girl Chiamaka isn’t afraid to get what she wants, but soon everyone will know the price she has paid for power.

Someone is out to get them both. Someone who holds all the aces. And they’re planning much more than a high-school game…

Unputdownable and utterly compulsive, this high-octane thriller takes a powerful look at institutionalized racism. As seen in Vogue, The Guardian, Marie Claire, The New York Times, Elle, Buzzfeed, Cosmo and Entertainment Weekly, and on BBC Front Row, perfect for fans of Karen McManus, Holly Jackson and Angie Thomas.

“ACE OF SPADES is the thought-provoking thriller we ALL need.” Nic Stone, #1 NYT bestselling author

“A heart-racing and twisty thriller.” Alice Oseman

“Strong Gossip Girl vibes and a whole lot of mystery.” Buzzfeed

“Thunderous and terrifying. There’s no way you’re putting this down until you get to the last page.” Maureen Johnson, NYT bestselling author

Product Details

Catalogue number

22 in EU Teen September 2021 and 421 in EU Teen November 2021

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781474967532

Publisher

Usborne Publishing Ltd

Date published

June 3rd, 2021

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 5.1; Upper years; 15.0 points

Other details

  • 480 pages

Condition

New

UK edition

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought

  • You & Me at the End of the World You & Me at the End of the World

    New

    eur prices
    Offer price: €9.10
    RRP: €10.39
    gbp prices
    Offer price: £7.00
    RRP: £7.99
  • Kate in Waiting Kate in Waiting

    New

    eur prices
    Offer price: €9.10
    RRP: €10.39
    gbp prices
    Offer price: £7.00
    RRP: £7.99
  • Instructions for Dancing Instructions for Dancing

    New

    eur prices
    Offer price: €9.10
    RRP: €10.39
    gbp prices
    Offer price: £7.00
    RRP: £7.99
  • The Kingdom The Kingdom
    eur prices
    Price: €10.15
    gbp prices
    Price: £7.99
  • Wranglestone Wranglestone

    New

    eur prices
    Offer price: €9.10
    RRP: €10.39
    gbp prices
    Offer price: £7.00
    RRP: £7.99
  • Endgame Endgame

    Book of the month

    eur prices
    Offer price: €9.10
    RRP: €10.39
    gbp prices
    Offer price: £7.00
    RRP: £7.99
  • Paradise on Fire Paradise on Fire

    New

    eur prices
    Offer price: €9.10
    RRP: €10.39
    gbp prices
    Offer price: £7.00
    RRP: £7.99
  • Look Both Ways Look Both Ways

    Award-winning author

    eur prices
    Offer price: €8.60
    RRP: €9.30
    gbp prices
    Offer price: £6.45
    RRP: £6.99
  • Blackout Blackout

    New

    eur prices
    Offer price: €9.10
    RRP: €10.39
    gbp prices
    Offer price: £7.00
    RRP: £7.99
  • Maggot Moon Maggot Moon

    Award-winning

    eur prices
    Price: €10.15
    gbp prices
    Price: £7.99
  • It's Behind You It's Behind You

    New

    eur prices
    Offer price: €9.10
    RRP: €10.39
    gbp prices
    Offer price: £7.00
    RRP: £7.99
  • Not Here To Be Liked Not Here To Be Liked

    New

    eur prices
    Offer price: €9.10
    RRP: €10.39
    gbp prices
    Offer price: £7.00
    RRP: £7.99
  • Killing Honour Killing Honour

    Award-winning author

    eur prices
    Offer price: €9.30
    RRP: €10.63
    gbp prices
    Offer price: £7.00
    RRP: £7.99
  • The Bunker Diary The Bunker Diary

    Award-winning

    eur prices
    Price: €10.15
    gbp prices
    Price: £7.99
  • Gone Gone #1: Gone

    Award-winning author

    eur prices
    Price: €10.15
    gbp prices
    Price: £7.99
  • Dead Man's Cove Dead Man's Cove
    You have earned 5 stars of a maximum 5
    (3)
    eur prices
    Price: €8.90
    gbp prices
    Price: £6.99
  • The Young Magicians and the Thieves' Almanac The Young Magicians and the Thieves' Almanac
    eur prices
    Price: €8.90
    gbp prices
    Price: £6.99
  • Little Bits of Sky Little Bits of Sky
    eur prices
    Price: €8.90
    gbp prices
    Price: £6.99
  • The Poet X The Poet X

    Award-winning

    eur prices
    Price: €10.15
    gbp prices
    Price: £7.99
  • Freak the Mighty Freak the Mighty
    You have earned 5 stars of a maximum 5
    (2)
    eur prices
    Price: €8.90
    gbp prices
    Price: £6.99
  • A Very Large Expanse of Sea A Very Large Expanse of Sea
    eur prices
    Price: €10.15
    gbp prices
    Price: £7.99
  • They Both Die at the End They Both Die at the End

    New

    eur prices
    Offer price: €9.10
    RRP: €10.39
    gbp prices
    Offer price: £7.00
    RRP: £7.99
  • Kissing Booth 3: One Last Time Kissing Booth 3: One Last Time
    You have earned 5 stars of a maximum 5
    (1)
    eur prices
    Offer price: €9.10
    RRP: €10.39
    gbp prices
    Offer price: £7.00
    RRP: £7.99
  • Salt to the Sea Salt to the Sea
    eur prices
    Price: €10.15
    gbp prices
    Price: £7.99
  • The Rest of Us Just Live Here The Rest of Us Just Live Here

    Award-winning author

    eur prices
    Price: €10.15
    gbp prices
    Price: £7.99
  • Dear Evan Hansen Dear Evan Hansen

    New

    eur prices
    Offer price: €9.10
    RRP: €10.39
    gbp prices
    Offer price: £7.00
    RRP: £7.99
  • Alice Oseman Pack x 6

    6books

    Alice Oseman Pack x 6
    eur prices
    Price: €58.35
    gbp prices
    Price: £45.94
  • Dreams from My Father (Adapted for Young Adults): A Story of Race and Inheritance Dreams from My Father (Adapted for Young Adults): A Story of Race and Inheritance

    New

    eur prices
    Offer price: €16.55
    RRP: €19.49
    gbp prices
    Offer price: £12.75
    RRP: £14.99
  • Rise to the Sun Rise to the Sun

    Editor's pick

    eur prices
    Offer price: €9.10
    RRP: €10.39
    gbp prices
    Offer price: £7.00
    RRP: £7.99
  • Splinters of Sunshine Splinters of Sunshine

    New

    eur prices
    Offer price: €9.10
    RRP: €10.39
    gbp prices
    Offer price: £7.00
    RRP: £7.99