You, Me and Our Heartstrings

by Melissa See (author)

Suitable for 13 - 18 years

Format
Paperback
eur prices
Price: 9.10 Switch to £
gbp prices
Price: £7.00 Switch to
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets €2.73 to spend on books Orders of €20 or more will earn 30% of your order value back in Scholastic Rewards for your school.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Postage charges apply to home addresses
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge postage costs on your order, but border charges are payable and additional customs charges may be levied.

Product description

A fresh and fun teen romance starring a girl with cerebral palsy, and a boy with severe anxiety.

Noah, a cello prodigy from a long line of musicians, wants to stick to tradition. Daisy, a fiercely independent disabled violinist, is used to fighting for what she wants and likes to take risks. But the two surprise each other when they play. They fall perfectly in tune.

After their performance goes viral, the rest of the country falls for them just as surely as they’re falling for each other. But viral fame isn’t all it’s cracked up to be. No one seems to care about their talent or their music at all. People have rewritten their love story into one where Daisy is an inspiration for overcoming her cerebral palsy and Noah is a saint for seeing past it.

Daisy is tired of her disability being the only thing people see about her, and all of the attention sends Noah’s anxiety disorder into high speed. They can see their dream of going to Julliard coming closer than it’s ever been before. But is the cost suddenly too high?
  • An #own-voices romance that is sure to tug at your heartstrings
  • Perfect for fans of Everything, Everything and Eleanor and Park
  • Melissa See is a disabled author of young adult contemporary romances. This is her debut novel.
  • Product Details

    Catalogue number

    516 in EU Primary May 2022

    Format

    Paperback

    ISBN

    9780702317392

    Publisher

    Scholastic

    Date published

    May 5th, 2022

    Other details

    • 320 pages

    Condition

    New

    Reviews

    This product has not been reviewed yet.

    Add a review

    Customers also bought