Every Word A Lie by Sue Wallman (author)

Suitable for 13 - 18 years

Format
Paperback
eur prices
Price: 9.95 Switch to £
gbp prices
Price: £7.65 Switch to
Product ordering

Buy this and your school gets €1.99 to spend on books

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Postage charges apply to home addresses
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

Delivery information and refund and returns policy

*We do not charge postage costs on your order, but border charges are payable and additional customs charges may be levied.

Product description

Award-winning author Sue Wallman tells a nail-biting story of a catfishing prank that gets out of control … and gets deadly. Two friends, Amy and Stan, plan revenge on their prankster friend Hollie by catfishing her as her crush. They only mean to do it for a day or two – but then Hollie ends up dead. As the catfish continues to strike others, Amy needs to find out: who is really in control of the catfish? Can she trust anyone? And is she the killer’s next target?

  • Sue Wallman is the author of books such as I Know You Did It, Such a Good Liar and Lying About Last Summer.
  • Perfect for fans of Holly Jackson, Karen McManus and E. Lockhart

REVIEWS FOR PREVIOUS SUE WALLMAN BOOKS Such a Good Liar “Such a Good Liar is a fast-paced, anxiety-inducing thriller with plenty of twists and turns. The ending what not what I expected, but it was suitably satisfying and definitely leaves the door open for a sequel – I’d love to know what ‘Lydia’ gets up to next! - Rebecca Rouillard, Good Reads“Like Inventing Anna and the fascination with fake German heiress Anna Delvey, this fraudster story will keep readers on edge, turning the pages to find out how long Lydia can keep this brazen scheme up.” - Fantasticfiction I Know You Did It I Know You Did It is a fantastic, gripping crime thriller from Sue Wallman which never lets up in pace and excitement – young readers will tear through its pages.” - BookTrust Dead Popular “I’ve enjoyed every single Sue Wallman book I’ve read since her debut, Lying About Last Summer. With each new release, she proves herself an absolute master at crafting YA thrillers that are impossible to put down!” - Maddie, Good Reads“Wallman’s writing is sharp, her teenagers are well-drawn, and the plot is enough to make the parents of any teens at boarding school blanch. Dead Popular is an excellent YA mystery that kept me very happily entertained as I attempted to uncover whodunit.” - Crime Review UK

Our June 2023 Teen Book of the Month

Our Book of the Month for Teen is Every Word a Lie by the award-winning Sue Wallman. Someone is catfishing…to kill. Two friends, Amy and Stan, plan revenge on their prankster friend Hollie by catfishing her as her crush. They only mean to do it for a day or two but then Hollie ends up dead! As the catfish continues to strike others Amy needs to find out: who is really in control of the catfish? Can she trust that anyone is telling the truth? And is she the killer’s next target?

This nail-biting story of catfishing out of control is perfect for fans of Holly Jackson, Karen McManus and E.Lockhart. Every Word a Lie is a pacy thriller which will keep teen readers on the edge of their seats and tackles timely issues surrounding social media. A truly gripping read, this book is sure to become the next viral BookTok sensation!

Emma – Book Club Editor, Ages 7-11+
Emma – Book Club Editor, Ages 7-11+

Product Details

Catalogue number

950 in EU Primary May 2024

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9780702324062

Publisher

Scholastic

Date published

May 11th, 2023

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 4.9; Upper years; 10.0 points

Other details

  • 320 pages

Condition

New

Available in these packs

Activities & resources

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought