Olly Brown, God of Hamsters by Bethany Walker (author) and Jack Noel (illustrator)

Olly Brown, God of Hamsters

Suitable for 8 - 12 years

This product is not currently available.

To help you find what you're looking for, see similar items below.

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Postage charges apply to home addresses
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

Delivery information and refund and returns policy

*We do not charge postage costs on your order, but border charges are payable and additional customs charges may be levied.

Product description

For any kid who ever wanted a hamster: careful what you wish for! Olly Brown is hamster obsessed , but he never gets to take home the Year 6 class hamster. His dad won’t allow any pets. But then the most amazing thing happens: a hamster shows up in Olly’s house anyway! And it seems smart. Like, really smart. This new hamster, Tibbles, is in awe of Olly, and it turns out Tibbles is one of many: there’s a whole civilization of super-advanced, intelligent hamsters who seem to be worshipping Olly … as a god?THIS IS SO AWESOME! But how is this possible???

  • A laugh-out-loud story that will also melt readers’ hearts
  • Perfect for fans of Charlie Changes Into a Chicken and Pamela Butchart’s books!
  • Hilarious illustrations throughout by illustrator Jack Noel

Our May 2023 Ages 7-8 Book of the Month

Our Book of the Month for Age 7+ is Olly Brown, God of Hamsters by Bethany Walker. For any kid who ever wanted a hamster: Careful what you wish for! Olly Brown never gets to take home the class hamster as his overprotective dad won’t allow any pets. But then the most amazing thing happens: a hamster shows up in Olly’s house anyway! This new hamster, Tibbles, is part of a whole civilization of super-advanced, intelligent hamsters who seem to be worshipping Olly…as a god? This is so awesome! But how is it possible?

This is a laugh-out-loud story about a shy boy learning to embrace the limelight that will melt readers’ hearts. Hilariously illustrated throughout by Jack Noel, this is a perfect book for reluctant readers and fans of Charlie Changes into a Chicken and Pamela Butchart.

Emma – Book Club Editor, Ages 7-11+
Emma – Book Club Editor, Ages 7-11+

Product Details

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9780702324840

Publisher

Scholastic

Date published

April 13th, 2023

Other details

  • 352 pages

Condition

New

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought