The Day No One Woke Up by Polly Ho-Yen (author)

Suitable for 8 - 11 years

Format
Paperback
eur prices
Price: 9.35 Switch to £
gbp prices
Price: £7.20 Switch to
Product ordering

Buy this and your school gets €1.87 to spend on books

This item has 3 stars of a maximum 5

Rated 3/5 from 1 rating

1 review (Add a review)

Delivery information

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Postage charges apply to home addresses
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE postage to schools*
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

Delivery information and refund and returns policy

*We do not charge postage costs on your order, but border charges are payable and additional customs charges may be levied.

Product description

An out-of-this-world middle-grade adventure about finding friendship in the most unlikely of places. From the bestselling and Waterstones Children’s Book Prize shortlisted author of BOY IN THE TOWER. Perfect for fans of Stranger Things and authors, such as Ross Welford and Lisa Thompson.

Something strange is happening in Ana’s city . . . she’s the only one awake. Confused and curious, Ana sets off to explore, bumping into the one other person who’s been able to rouse themselves – her ex-best friend, Tio. On a mission to discover what’s happening, Ana and Tio journey through the city looking for clues, their friendship mending with every step. When a mysterious creature suddenly materialises in front of them, Ana realises they’ve found the answer they’ve been looking for. But one question still remains: Why them?

Praise for How I Saved the World in a Week: ‘This tense, haunting zombie thriller perfectly balances terrifying peril with emotional depth.’ – Guardian ‘A fabulous page-turner’ – Abi Elphinstone, author of Sky Song ‘A compelling and timely survivalist journey’ – Sita Brahmachari, author of Where the River Runs Gold ‘A brave and powerful story’ – Jasbinder Bilan, author of Asha & the Spirit Bird

Praise for Boy in the Tower: ‘An unusual and very impressive debut’ – Fiona Noble, The Bookseller

Product Details

Catalogue number

2158 in Schools Catalogue 2024–25

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9781471193569

Publisher

Simon & Schuster Childrens Books

Date published

July 7th, 2022

Accelerated Reader

AR book level: 5.2; Middle years; 7.0 points

Other details

  • 368 pages

Condition

New

Available in these packs

Reviews

  1. Caroline Bradly
    on 17 November 2022

    something weird is happening

    From my point of view it was quite scary.

    3 out of 5

Add a review

Customers also bought