Shopping from United States? Please visit the correct site for your location.

Suitable for 9 - 12 years

eur prices
Price: 8.60 Switch to £
gbp prices
Price: £6.45 Switch to
Product ordering
  • Schools earn Scholastic Rewards when parents or staff order from us. If you work at a school you can use Rewards to buy books and resources for your classroom or library. Find out how to use Scholastic Rewards

Buy this and your school gets €1.72 to spend on books

This product has not been rated yet.

0 reviews (Add a review)

Delivery information

We are only able to deliver orders to school addresses

  • FREE delivery for schools*
  • Delivery within 10 working days

Book Club orders

  • FREE delivery to schools
  • Books will be despatched after the school's order is confirmed

*We do not charge for delivery, but your order may incur additional customs costs.

Product description

Witches, rumours, rising waters. Dark secrets swept into the light… Fortune Sharpe is hiding something. She is a girl. A girl dressed as a boy, seeking work at the manor house of Barrow Hill. But the rich folk who live in the mansion have odd secrets of their own, and the suspicious owner is busy hunting for witches. Also, the house is a little too close to the sea. Why does this matter? Well, it matters a lot on the day the tsunami roars in – so monstrous and fast no human can outrun it. The huge wave comes so far inland, cows climb trees to escape! Will the young heir to the manor be drowned? And why is Fortune now on trial for her life?

  • A richly atmospheric sensation from a major writer
  • By the author of Frost Hollow Hall and Strange Star
  • A thrilling historical adventure based on a real event
  • Accessible younger fiction in the vein of I, Coriander

Product Details

Catalogue number

435 in EU Teen September 2019 and 308 in EU Primary September 2019

Format

Paperback

ISBN

9780571332816

Publisher

Faber & Faber

Date published

September 5th, 2019

Other details
  • 320 pages
Condition

New

UK edition

Available in these packs

Reviews

This product has not been reviewed yet.

Add a review

Customers also bought